Luke Combs – Growin’ Up

CD Review: Luke Combs – Growin’ Up

  By Madison Monroe for Country Music News International Magazine

  1. Doin’ This
  2. Any Given Friday Night
  3. The Kind of Love We Make
  4. On the Other Line
  5. Outrunnin’ Your Memory Luke Combs & Miranda Lambert
  6. Used To Wish I Was
  7. Better Back When
  8. Tomorrow Me
  9. Ain’t Far From It
  10. Call Me
  11. Middle of Somewhere
  12. Going,Going Gone


Luke Comb’s latest release “Growin Up’” focuses on the simple things in life; Love, childhood memories and simply just growing up. Luke has always written music his fans can relate to. The track “Any Given Friday Night” proves that.  The song talks about young love, pretty girls Hank Jr. and making memories that are going to last forever.

Luke also has a soft spot for his childhood on this record.   The track called” Better Back When” is where he touches on the memories he made when he was young. He talks about sneaking into college parties and going to concerts with bottles tucked into boots. The idea of growing up really shines through in this song. Luke also writes about love quite a bit on this new record. He does this in a funny and honest way. The track titled “On the Other Line” focuses on the fact that fishing is more important than the argument that he is in with his wife. Luke talks about doing the dishes and cleaning up the house for his wife. At the moment, he is fishing and can’t get to it. Luke redeems himself with his current single “The Kind of Love We Make.” The song sheds light on how much he loves his wife. The love can be heard with the amount of passion in his voice in the song. This song is just simply a love song that is pure and raw.

Luke did a great job connecting the idea of growing up and the idea of love together on this new record.

Related Posts

Carolyn Sills Combo – On The Draw

By Ritchie Ritchison for Country Music News International Magazine

Scott Southworth – Comin’ Around To Honky Tonk Again

By Ritchie Ritchison for Country Music News International Magazine

Ron Christopher It’s All About The Song

By Dena Wood for Country Music News International Magazine

Alan Jackson Where Have You Gone

By Stanley Mwene For Country Music News International Magazine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *