Unsigned Only Launches Special “Video Only” Promotion

The Unsigned Only Music
Competition is launching a special “Video Only”
promotion and will be accepting both professional and
homemade music video entries from March 20-29, 2019.Original music and
cover songs are eligible. Artists can enter by going
to: https://www.unsignedonly.com.

This is an opportunity for artists to show
their creative side by putting their video making
skills to the test, whether it be a professionally
produced video or a homemade video that can be shot on
just an iPhone or video camera. Two videos will become
winners: one that is a fully produced video and one
that is a homemade video. The two winners will be
awarded some cool prizes, including a one-year license
to Filmora9 and a GoPro camera. All “Video Only”
entrants will receive a free a 30-day free trial of
Filmora9, a leading video editing software program
that makes future music video editing as easy as

“Music videos are just as important as they
have ever been,” said Candace Avery and Jim Morgan,
Co-Founders of Unsigned Only. “Sites such as YouTube
and Vimeo make it easy to post a video, but many of
these indie videos don’t get many viewers. We want to
help indie artists gain viewers and real recognition,
and we are looking forward to receiving some really
creative, interesting videos.”

It’s very simple to participate. Artists
just need to make a music video (or choose one that
has already been created) and upload it to YouTube,
Vimeo, Facebook, or any other website or platform
where Unsigned Only can go and view it. Then, upon
entering online, artists will provide a streaming link
to the video.

All “Video Only” entries will also be
entered into the overall 2019 Unsigned Only Music
Competition and be eligible for all the regular
competition prizes.Unsigned Only is open to all artists who are
unsigned to a major record label and awards more than
$150,000 in cash and prizes split among 38 winners,
including a $20,000 cash prize to the overall Grand
Prize winner. The Grand Prize winner is also awarded
one-on-one mentoring by an elite group of record
company executives. This is a unique opportunity for
an artist to directly network with the highest level
of record company professionals and get guidance,
advice, and feedback. First Place and Second Place
winners will also be selected in each category and
awarded prizes. Since its inception in 2012, five
Grand Prize winners have been signed to record label

2019 Judges include:Aimee Mann; Garth
Hudson (Founding Member, The Band); Grouplove; Taj
Mahal; Sanctus Real; Bow Wow; Robert Smith (The Cure);
The Secret Sisters; Boney James; Gareth Emery; O.A.R.;
Jack Ingram; Lionel Loueke; Simón Mejía (Bomba
Estéreo); Oumou Sangaré; Janiva Magness; Fred Hersch;
Francesca Battistelli; Frank Foster; Cedric Gervais;
Aaron Shust; Toots Hibbert (Toots and the Metals);
Ruthie Foster; Lucero; Mariza; Tinariwen; Craig
Campbell; JD McPhereson; Carter Burwell; Zbigniew
Preisner; Russ Landau; Josh Jackson (Co-Founder and
Editor-In-Chief, Paste Magazine); Anthony Decurtis
(Contributing Editor, Rolling Stone); Mac Randall
(Editor, JazzTimes); Marcos Juarez (Head of Latin
Music, Pandora); David Sikorski (Senior Editor,
EARMILK Media INC.); Jeff Zuchowski (Vice President,
Artist Marketing & Industry Relations, Pandora);
Lyndsey Parker (Managing Editor, Yahoo Music); Jed
Gottlieb (Music & Theater Writer, Boston Herald);
Kevin McNeese (President, NewReleaseToday); Art
Tipaldi (Editor, Blues Music Magazine); Nigel J.
Farmer (Editor-In-Chief, Jazz In Europe); John Dibiase
(President, Jesus Freak Hideout); Miriam Di Nunzio
(Arts Editor/Entertainment, Chicago Sun-Times); David
Silbaugh (Talent Buyer, Summerfest); Angel Romero
(Founder / Sr. Editor, World Music Central); Brandon
Chitwood (Assistant Director, EDM Joy); Chad Jensen
(Artist Manager, Jensen Artist Management); Brinson
Strickland (President, Collective Music Nashville);
Deborah Klein (JV Partner and Artist Manager, Primary
Wave Entertainment); Chris Sampson (EVP, Programming
Superfly Presents (Bonnaroo, Outside Lands Music And
Arts Festival); Kristyn Ciani (Talent Buyer, C3
Presents (Lollapalooza, Austin City Limits, Shaky
Knees); Connie Farr (Music Supervisor /
Creative Director, ThinkSync Music); Evan Stein
(Owner, Experience Music Group); James Kempner (Owner,
JMK Connections); Jennifer Taunton (Music Supervisor,
Level Two Music); Jessica Cole (Founder / President,
Lyric House); Rachel Levy (SVP, Film Music at
Universal Pictures); Sheryl Louis (Artist Manager,
CSM Management); and more to be announced.

Categories include: AAA (Adult Album
Alternative), AC (Adult Contemporary), Americana,
Blues, Christian, Country,
EDM, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Instrumental, Jazz,
Latin, Pop/Top 40, R&B/Hip-Hop, Rock, Screen Shot
(songs suitable for placement
in film/TV/advertising/gaming), Teen (artists 18 years
old or younger), Vocal Performance, and World Music.

Related Posts

Classic Country Music on CMNI Radio Show

Country Music News International Radio Show on Friday and Sunday with Mark Huffine and Classic Country Music!

Michael Franti Set to Perform on NBC’s “TODAY with Hoda & Jenna”

NLE Choppa “Shotta Flow 5”

Kojey Radical Single “Same Boat”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *