THE TIME JUMPERS CELEBRATE 20TH ANNIVERSARY Announce Additional Dates at 3rd & Lindsley


Announce Additional Dates at 3rd & Lindsley

NASHVILLE – May 7, 2018—The
Time Jumpers, a Nashville treasure, is celebrating its’ 20th
anniversary this year. As part of that celebration, the super-group will
be adding a handful of dates to their standing Monday night shows at
3rd & Lindsley. The first additional show has been announced as
Friday, June 1 at 8:00pm. Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased
online HERE.

The Time Jumpers’ Monday night shows are historic and sell out quickly. For two decades the show has been the
destination in Nashville on a Monday night—joining the tradition of
other historic Monday night shows—the late Les Paul’s regular gig at the
Iridium in New York, and Woody Allen’s weekly jazz performance at the
now shuttered Michael’s Pub, also in New York.

current edition of the Grammy-winning band includes 10 members, each a
master of his instrument.  They are Vince Gill (vocals, electric and
acoustic guitars),  “Ranger Doug” Green (vocals, acoustic rhythm
guitar), Paul Franklin (steel guitar), Brad Albin (upright bass), Larry
Franklin (fiddle, vocals), Andy Reiss (electric guitar), Kenny Sears
(vocals, fiddle), Joe Spivey (fiddle, vocals) Jeff Taylor (accordion,
piano) and Billy Thomas (drums, vocals). 

Over the last 20 years, The Time Jumpers has had a slowly revolving
door of remarkable musicians including Aubrey Haynie, Dennis Crouch,
Hoot Hester, Dawn Sears and John Hughey. One of the remaining original
members, Jeff Taylor commented, “The longevity and acceptance of this
band has been one of the nicest surprises of my career.”

The Time Jumpers was established in Nashville in May 1998 by an
assemblage of high-dollar studio musicians who wanted to spend some
spare time jamming with their sonically gifted buddies.  The notion of
building a rabidly devoted following was the last thing on their minds. 
But that’s what happened. 

The band’s original home was at the historic Station Inn. As word
spread along Music Row that something special was happening at their
shows, big stars began dropping by, some to sit in with the band, others
just to enjoy the vast array of country, swing, jazz and pop standards
The Time Jumpers rejoiced in playing.  Among those drop-bys were Bonnie
Raitt, Reba McEntire, Norah Jones, Robert Plant, The White Stripes,
Kings Of Leon, Jimmy Buffet, Joe Walsh, Diana Krall, Elvis Costello,
Chris Isaak and Kelly Clarkson.  McEntire once commented, “One of my
favorite memories of music in Nashville is going to listen to The Time
Jumpers play live. They are all incredible musicians and singers and
they remind me of what I love so much about music. The times they have
asked me to come on stage and sing with them has been a total blast.”

Eventually, the lines to get in grew so long that in 2012 the band
relocated the Monday night shows to one of Nashville’s hottest clubs for
music, 3rd & Lindsley. Club owner Ron Brice comments, “We’re very
proud to be presenting The Time Jumpers and to be a part of their 20th
anniversary show celebrations and residency.” 

Often requested as special guests, their individual recording and
performing credits cover virtually the entire history of country music,
ranging from Slim Whitman to Carrie Underwood, and their members have
recorded extensively with artists in other genres as well, from Barbra
Streisand to Megadeth. The Time Jumpers have three albums, Jumpin’ Time, The Time Jumpers and their most recent Kid Sister, a tribute tothe late Dawn Sears.

# # #

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week!

Daryl Mosley on Country Music News International Radio Show

December 4., 5., 6., 8, 9. interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Playlist November 25th – December 1st

Tune in 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show!

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *