Gem Features 14 Never-Heard-Before Tracks, And One Bonus Track (Digital Only)
The Sixth In The Label Series — Due Mid-October 2016

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (September 13, 2016)—Country Rewind Records (a division of Hindsight Records, NY), will introduce one of its newest collections of country music’s hidden treasures—THE LOST NASHVILLE SESSIONS (Waylon Jennings). The project will be available October 21, 2016* via all major digital retail outlets. 
An impressionable country music singer, who became a Grammy recipient early in his career (for “MacArthur Park”) and forged his name as an iconic figure in American music history, Waylon Jennings
was a member of the “Outlaw Country” music movement and genre. He
shared the billing with renowned, award-winning recording artists such
as Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard and Kris Kristofferson. THE LOST NASHVILLE SESSIONS showcases Jennings’ stout talents as a young and promising recording artist (spotlighting the number one hit “Only Daddy That’ll Walk The Line”) and highlights a piece of music history that may have easily been lost and forgotten.
The musical gem features 14 never-heard-before tracks
originally recorded at Scotty Moore’s Music City Recorders (July 1970)
as part of a U.S. military recruitment radio program. The 15-minute
recorded shows hosted performances by, and banter with, popular country
artists (Jennings, George Jones, Dolly Parton, Conway Twitty and Tammy
Wynette to name a few). Created to encourage recruitment, the shows were
distributed for “promotional-use only” on vinyl to 2,000 participating
radio stations. Country Rewind Records President, Thomas Gramuglia,
dusted off the masters from each and every recorded program with the
idea to bring these performances to life via today’s contemporary and
digital musical formats. (THE LOST NASHVILLE SESSIONS is just one of hundreds of recordings.)
Grammy award-winning musician and producer, Robby Turner
(who is also the late country legend’s longtime steel guitarist and
producer, and now plays with Chris Stapleton), added instrumentals and
background vocals to the raw original tracks (including Waylon Jennings’
classics and his renditions of Chuck Berry’s “Brown Eyed Handsome Man” and Kris Kristofferson’s “Sunday Morning Coming Down“).
audio quality of the highest twenty-first century standard, the project
has been described as “Delightful” (Robert K. Oermann/Music Row Magazine).
The production sounds as if Waylon and A-list musicians recorded the
project just yesterday. Jennings’ widow, Jessi Colter, and their son
(Shooter Jennings) have given their permissions and blessings to release
the project.
Music City Media will head up the press and social media campaign; Williams Promotions will oversee the radio promotion campaign. The project is being distributed by Select-O-Hits.
THE LOST NASHVILLE SESSIONS digital retail release date: October 21, 2016
iTunes pre-sale begins September 23, 2016; purchasers who take advantage of the iTunes pre-sale will be offered “Kentucky Woman” as the instant gratification track.
For more on THE LOST NASHVILLE SESSIONS and other Country Rewind Records productions, visit

1. Only Daddy That’ll Walk The Line
2. The Choking Kind
3. Stop The World and Let Me Off
4. Anita, You’re Dreaming
5. Just To Satisfy You
6. Green River
7. Singer of Sad Songs
8. Love of the Common People
9. MacArthur Park
10. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
11. Mental Revenge
12. Time To Bum Again
13. Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down
14. Young Widow Brown
Bonus Track:  Kentucky Woman (**digital only**)

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist April 17th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist April 15th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist April 13th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *