RFD-TV’s Presleys’ Country Jubilee

RFD-TV’s Presleys’ Country Jubilee

Branson’s “Original Show” Airs July 9 @ 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT
Elaine + Lee Roy - Presleys' Country Jubilee ( Credit  Scott Presley)
Elaine and Lee Roy (The Roys) on stage at Presleys’ Country Jubilee.
Credit: Scott Presley

Nashville, TN (July 7, 2011) – Brother/sister bluegrass duo, The Roys, make their debut appearance on RFD-TV’s Presleys’ Country Jubilee this Saturday, July 9, at 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT.  Lee and Elaine perform their current charting single, “Coal Minin’ Man” on the popular family show. Additional airings are Wednesday, July 13 at 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT and Thursday, July 14 at 2 a.m. ET/1 a.m. CT.
“Coal Minin’ Man” is # 1 on Power Source Magazine’s bluegrass chart, is # 5 on the Bluegrass Music Profiles chart, and is #9 on the Bluegrass Unlimited chart.  The track is from The Roys’ LONESOME WHISTLE CD (Rural Rhythm Records). The disc has spurred a busy touring season for the duo, and upcoming July shows include Festivals and Fairs in the U.S. and Canada:
Franklin County Fair (Union, MO, 7/8)
Walker’s Bluff (Carterville, IL, 7/9)
T. J.’s Place (Fennimore, WI, 7/10)
Craven Country Jamboree (Saskatchewan, Canada, 7/14 -17)

Oak Tree Opry (Anita, IA, 7/19)

Country Thunder (Twin Lakes, WI, 7/21-24)
Blue Moon Mountain Bluegrass Festival (Prestonsburg, KY, 7/30)
ABOUT THE ROYS:
These Massachusetts natives were “raised right” on country and bluegrass in New Brunswick, Canada. They are the reigning two-time Inspirational Country Music’s Duo of the Year, and their LONESOME WHISTLE debuted at #7 on BILLBOARD’s Bluegrass Albums Chart.  The Roys come from a unique, musical family and are known for their superb sibling harmonies, “rootsy” sound and compelling original songs.  www.theroysonline.com/
ABOUT PRESLEYS’ COUNTRY JUBILEE:
The popular show is the legacy of decades of family entertainment.  Hailed as Branson’s “first family,” the Presleys founded the “Original Show” on the city’s strip 44 years ago.  Fans can read the whole “Presleys” story at www.rfdtv.com/presleyscountry jubilee, and see the show’s broadcast schedule at http://schedule.rfdtv.com/?tz=1. 

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week!

Amy Jo on Country Music News International Radio Show

May 21th, 22th, 25th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist May 13th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist May 11th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *