Collection Features Inspiring Lead Single “Make My Own Sunshine”

NASHVILLE, TN (July 7, 2016) – Rising country newcomer Olivia Lane
will release her self-titled EP on July 29 via Big Spark Music Group.
The compilation includes her current single, “Make My Own Sunshine,”
described as “vocally crafted to perfection” (#CM Chat) with “joyful lyrics” (RS Country), in addition to six new tracks.
by the overwhelming fan response to her new single’s take on Murphy’s
Law, the always positive Lane launched the #SunshineMovement via videos
and social media, encouraging others to spread joy, pay it forward and
make their own sunshine. As seen in her first #SunshineMovement series’
video seen here, she spreads the sunshine via hugs in Las Vegas! Previously
opening select dates for Cam, Wynonna Judd, Kip Moore and Randy Houser,
the powerful and lively vocalist that “just belongs on stage” (CMT.com) can be seen at various venues throughout the U.S. and Canada this summer.

“I’m over the moon excited to put out my new EP! Over the last year and a
half, I’ve been lucky enough to work with some incredible songwriters
on these seven songs and I’m very proud of them,” enthused Lane. “Each
song is near and dear to my heart and represents exactly who I am right
now in my life.”

Produced by GRAMMY-nominated musician and 2015 Academy of Country
Music’s (ACM) “Studio Recording Award” honoree Ilya Toshinskiy, Lane’s
credit is on six of the seven EP tracks and features collaborations with
hit makers, including Toshinskiy (Kacey Musgraves, Martina McBride),
Jim Beavers (Chris Stapleton, Tim McGraw), David Frasier (Kip Moore, Lee
Brice), Leland Grant (Jordan Pruitt, Josh Jones), Bobby Hamrick
(“Nashville” Cast, Natalie Stovall), Tammy Hyler (Martina McBride,
Shania Twain), Danny Myrick (Jason Aldean, Tim McGraw), Aaron Scherz
(Keith Urban, Maddie & Tae) and Shaye Smith (Martina McBride, Trace

OLIVIA LANE Track Listing:

1. “Lightning” (Danny Myrick, Leland Grant, Ilya Toshinskiy, Olivia Lane)
2. “Quarter Life Crisis” (Aaron Scherz, David Frasier, Olivia Lane)
3. “Make My Own Sunshine” (Jim Beavers, Ilya Toshinskiy, Olivia Lane)
4. “She Fits” (Jim Beavers, Ilya Toshinskiy, Olivia Lane)
5. “My Heartache” (Leland Grant, Ilya Toshinskiy, Shaye Smith, Tammy Hyler)
6. “There’s A Guy” (Aaron Scherz, David Frasier, Olivia Lane)
7. “Keychain” (Aaron Scherz, Bobby Hamrick, Olivia Lane)

Selected for iTunes Country New Artist Spotlight, the radiant Big Spark
Music Group recording artist continues to shine bright with her new
single “Make My Own Sunshine” climbing the country radio charts. A
playful acoustic version of the song is featured on her mixtape HEART UNLOCKED.

Garnering media attention for her effervescent personality and powerhouse vocals, Lane has been selected as an Entertainment Weekly “Breaking Big” artist, one of Rolling Stone Country’s
“10 New Country Artists You Need To Know,” and for CMT’s Listen Up
Music Discovery Program. She recently made her national TV debut on
Hallmark Channel’s “Home & Family.”

“Make My Own Sunshine” is available here.

Watch “Make My Own Sunshine” music video here: http://bit.ly/23XuJfh

 Photo Credit: Amanda Van Sandt

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist February 17th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Wilson Banjo & Co on Country Music News International Radio Show

February 19th, 20th, 21th, 23rd, 24th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist February 14th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *