Nashville native Mitchell Tenpenny burst onto the scene earlier this year, as Billboard predicted,
when his RIAA-certified Gold single, “Drunk Me” hit airwaves across the
country. The breakthrough song has earned more than 77 million
on-demand streams tracking 3 million a week, and has surpassed 500,000
units of downloads in the U.S. Now, the Riser House/Columbia Nashville
artist is ready to formally introduce himself to fans with his debut
album, Telling All My Secrets, available everywhere Friday, Dec. 14, 2018.

“The secret is out,” Tenpenny shared directly with fans yesterday. “So
thankful to finally share what I’ve been working on with y’all.” Title
track “Telling All My Secrets” is available now with pre-order.

Growing up on Music Row under the watchful eye of his grandmother,
industry veteran and first female CEO of Sony/ATV Music Publishing,
Donna Hilley, Tenpenny is no stranger to the Music Row houses where he
crafted his major label debut album. The soulful vocalist wrote 56 songs
in preparation for the album narrowing it down to 11 strong tracks that
tell his story including Top 15 single “Drunk Me,” and fan favorite
“Alcohol You Later” and exclusively to digital and vinyl the polarizing
track “Bitches.”  The tracks were featured on Tenpenny’s self-titled EP,
which has garnered more than 91 million on-demand audio and video

“I’m proud of the success of a track like ‘Bitches.’ It is always a
favorite at our shows but for a new listener I understand it could be a
bit divisive. The song isn’t about girls or guys, it is about cheaters
and liars and haters and bullies. I hate bullies and I hate people that
pick on others.” says Tenpenny of the song. “Sometimes there is only one
word for a certain emotion. In this case it was bitch. I’m excited to
‘share all my secrets’ on this album so fans get the full picture of
what I’m about.”

Telling All My Secrets Track Listing with songwriters:

1. Truck I Drove in High School | Mitchell Tenpenny/Jordan Schmidt/Andrew Albert/Devin Dawson

2. Alcohol You Later | Mitchell Tenpenny/Sam Sumser/Michael Lotten

3. All On You | Mitchell Tenpenny/Andrew Albert/Nick Fradiani/Jordan Schmidt

4. Goner | Mitchell Tenpenny/Andrew Albert/Jordan Schmidt

5. Chance Worth Taking | Mitchell Tenpenny/Josh Hoge/Matthew McVaney

6. I Get The Picture | Mitchell Tenpenny/Alex Kline/Michael Whitworth

7. Drunk Me | Mitchell Tenpenny/Jordan Schmidt/Justin Wilson

8. Somebody’s Got Me | Mitchell Tenpenny/Hillary Lindsey/Jordan Schmidt

9. Somebody Ain’t You | Mitchell Tenpenny/Thomas Archer/Dallas Wilson

10. Telling All My Secrets | Mitchell Tenpenny/Jordan Minton/Dallas Wilson

11. Walk Like Him | Mitchell Tenpenny/Justin Ebach/Steven Dale Jones

No stranger to the stage, the singer/songwriter has toured with Maren
Morris, Jake Owen, Brett Young, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Dustin Lynch and more.
It was just announced this week that Tenpenny will join Old Dominion in
2019 for their Make It Sweet Tour. Stay tuned for another major 2019 tour announcement coming soon.

About Mitchell Tenpenny: 

Tenpenny is a rugged individualist who operates with confidence in the
space between contradictory themes. He’s an authentic, fearless
songwriter and performer penning hits and touring with Maren Morris,
Jake Owen, Brett Young, Lynyrd Skynyrd, and Dustin Lynch among others.
He has already been tapped as the opener on two major tours in 2019 with
details coming soon. Multiplicity is also reflected in his diverse
musical taste and soulful vocal delivery, which is gaining an ardent
audience. His self-titled EP on Riser House/Columbia Records has
garnered more than 91 million on-demand audio and video streams and the
Top 15 single “Drunk Me” has amassed more than 77 million on-demand
streams at the astonishing rate of more than 3 million a week, securing
“Drunk Me” as the highest-charting debut single on both Billboard and Mediabase country charts. His total career streams exceed 104 million, across various platforms.

For more information, visit

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week!

Amy Jo on Country Music News International Radio Show

May 21th, 22th, 25th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist May 13th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist May 11th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *