Country Music’s Most-Played Female Artist Of The Past 11 Years
Will Release Her 11th Studio Album With 11 New Songs 

Nashville, Tennessee (August 11, 2011) – Platinum-selling recording artist Martina McBride has established herself as a mainstay in Country music and she plans to continue the tradition with her 11th studio album, aptly titled, ELEVEN.
Slated for release on October 11, the project will feature some of Martina’s most personal songs to date, with the powerhouse vocalist penning 6 of the 11 tracks.
As one of the most spectacular voices in any genre of music, Martina McBride is a four-time CMA Female Vocalist of the Year, three-time ACM Female Vocalist of the Year and GRAMMY® winning recording artist with more than 18 million in album sales. According to data from both Nielsen-BDS and Mediabase, Martina McBride is also Country radio’s “most-played female artist” of the past 11 years (1999-2010).
Even with all of the aforementioned accolades, ELEVEN will be a first for Martina in many ways.
The impending album comes at a time of professional rebirth for Martina with new music, a new producer (Byron Gallimore), a new manager (Morris Artists Management) and a new record label (Republic Nashville). While dabbling with songwriting in the past, Martina’s newfound passion is evident in these songs, giving fans a deeper look into her reality. With this venture, she is embarking on an exciting time in an already successful career, which has produced 24 Top 10 singles, including six that hit #1.
The album reveals a very real side of Martina’s personality and feels like an honest conversation with her fans. “This is such an amazing time in my life and my career,” says McBride. “I feel like I’ve been given the support and power to go into the studio and write and create an album that pushes the boundaries of what people expect of me, while still being true to myself. I can’t wait for October 11th so that I can finally share this new music with my fans!”
Scott Borchetta, President and CEO of the Big Machine Label Group, which includes Republic Nashville, said, “”Martina has made a brilliant album and we are proud and honored to represent this release on Republic Nashville.”
The breadth of Martina’s talents – as recording artist, producer, songwriter, and concert entertainer – has made her an in-demand performer and personality, appearing on such high-profile programs as VH1 Divas, Dancing with the Stars, The Today Show’s “Today Throws a Wedding,” American Idol, Oprah, The Bachelorette, Private Sessions, a 20/20 special, and much more. Celebrated for her beauty and sense of fashion, as well as her everywoman perspective in life and music, Martina has graced the cover Redbook, Ladies Home Journal, People Magazine, Country Weekly and Shape. Among her hits are such anthemic and empowering songs as “Independence Day,” “This One’s for the Girls” and “Ride,” all of which have underscored her incredible popularity as one of music’s preeminent female vocalists. She was recently nominated for the 2011 CMT Music Awards CMT Performance of the Year from CMT CROSSROADS: TRAIN AND MARTINA MCBRIDE. For more on Martina, please visit
ABOUT REPUBLIC NASHVILLE: Scott Borchetta, President and CEO of the Big Machine Records Label Group and Monte Lipman, President and CEO of Universal Republic, announced the formation of its new label partnership – Republic Nashville – in May 2009. Former Capitol Records Promotion executive Jimmy Harnen serves as President with Borchetta serving as CEO. The imprint is headquartered on Music Row and utilizes the combined resources of Big Machine Records and Universal Republic Records. Big Machine and Universal Republic first joined forces in 2007 to propel country Superstar Taylor Swift to Top 40 radio and beyond, with Taylor becoming the best-selling all-genre artist in2008. Republic Nashville’s artist roster includes Grammy-winning, multi-platinum superstar Martina McBride; Grammy-nominated, Double-Platinumsensations The Band Perry; Eli Young Band and Sunny Sweeney.
Description: MM_ART_ELEVEN_COVER_FNL_08.05.2011.tif

1. One Night
2. Always Be This Way
3. I’m Gonna Love You Through It
4. Marry Me
5. Broken Umbrella
6. You Can Get Your Lovin’ Right Here
7. Whatcha Gonna Do
8. Teenage Daughters
9. Summer of Love
10. When You  Love A Sinner
11. Long Distance Lullaby

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week!

Caleb Montgomery on Country Music News International Radio Show

July 27th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist July 15th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist July 13th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *