ME AND CONWAY Available For Purchase Tomorrow, November 11, 2014
Rolling Stone Country Offers Up Preview of “After The Fire Is Gone,” Bates’ Duet with the Legendary Loretta Lynn 

Nashville, Tenn. (November 10, 2014) – Tomorrow, November 11, 2014, country singer Jeff Bates will honor his idol when he releases his tribute to the late Conway Twitty, titled Me And Conway.   
always idolized Conway but never intended to mimic his vocals.  After
years of fighting critics and the industry about comparing their vocal
styles, Bates decided to record a new album with six Conway songs and
six others so that people could hear the differences and similarities
for themselves.  On Me and Conway, Bates has included his renditions of Conway Twitty classics, “Don’t Take It Away,” “Lost In The Feeling,” “I’d Love To Lay You Down,” “She’s Got A Single Thing In Mind” and “That’s My Job.”
Bates also included Conway’s classic duet with the legendary Loretta Lynn, “After The Fire Is Gone.”
 He was honored beyond comparison when the country matriarch agreed to
record the song with him.  The new version of the song marks the first
time Lynn has recorded the song since the original duet with Conway.  Rolling Stone Country is currently offering up an exclusive preview of the newly recorded classic hit.  Listen HERE.
Me And Conway, distributed by Sony Red / Red River Entertainment, will be available in retail stores tomorrow and online at and, as well as digitally on iTunes.
Me And Conway Track Listing:
1. Me And Conway
2. Don’t Take It Away
3. Sleepin’ In
4. She’s Got A Single Thing In Mind
5. If Heaven Had A Phone
6. I’d Love To Lay You Down
7. That Thing We Do
8. That’s My Job
9. Slow Burn
10. Lost In The Feeling
11. Heaven Is A Hell Of A Woman
12. After The Fire Is Gone (duet with Loretta Lynn)
About Jeff Bates
Signed to RCA Records in late 2002, Jeff Bates released his debut album Rainbow Man in May 2003.  A second album, Leave The Light On, was released in 2005 on RCA.  The album was followed by Jeff Bates in 2008 on the independent Black River Entertainment.  Bates’ two RCA albums accounted for seven chart singles on the Billboard country
charts, of which three reached the Top 40: “The Love Song,” “I Wanna
Make You Cry” and “Long, Slow Kisses.”  Bates has been active in his
works of compassion, collecting for organizations such as Toys For
Tots and others.  In 2005, a concert in Hattiesburg, Mississippi raised
$25,000 for Hurricane Katrina relief in his home area.

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist June 22th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Bobby & Teddi Cyrus on Country Music News International Radio Show

June 29th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist June 17th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *