JD Shelburne Announces New Album “Two Lane Town” Set for July 28 Release

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Kentucky native, and Nashville recording artist J.D. Shelburne is proud to announce the official release of his fourth studio album, Two Lane Town, on Saturday, July 28th, with a presale beginning on Saturday, July 21st. Additionally on July 28th, Shelburne will play host to a FREE album release concert on Main St. in his hometown of Taylorsville, Kentucky at 7:00 pm ET. For detailed show information, please click here.

“I have worked non-stop in this town for the last ten years trying to
make a name, write great songs, meet as many contacts as I can, stay
relevant and make as many fans as possible along the way,” says
Shelburne. “It is all finally starting to all pay off! I have been on a
whirlwind these past few years performing over 200 shows per year and
releasing three albums independently. Most recently I have recorded my
fourth album out of Nashville and I feel this collection of songs is my
best work yet. The album ‘Two Lane Town’ due out July 28th,
features songs that I think will take me to the next level and introduce
my music to a larger audience nationwide. I am also traveling back home
to Taylorsville, Ky. to host a FREE concert for my hometown fans to
celebrate this brand new release on Saturday July 28th. I am excited to
share all new music with my fans and perform new songs in our set! I’ll
see you in my hometown on July 28th!”

Of the tracks from the new album, JD says there’s one in particular that
has a special place in his heart. “I co-wrote a song on the record
called ‘Born For This.’ It’s the first song on the record, and it talks
about picking up guitar and adapting to a new venture in life while
attending college and just running with it – I was nineteen, when my
grandmother passed away. My life turned around in an instant when I
found that guitar after her death. I didn’t realize until early in
college that music was my true passion in life. I had played three
different sports growing up, and just led the simple small-town life. I
picked up the guitar, and my life hasn’t been the same since. It’s kind
of the title track of my life. When I was about to finish college, there
was a point where I realized I was about to be an adult and wondered
what I was going to do with my life.  Where I was going to go? I
honestly felt like I was born to play music and entertain people. It was
just something that I gravitated towards naturally. Nashville,
Tennessee was my next destination and I haven’t looked back since.”


Two Lane Town Track Listing:

1. Born For This (JD Shelburne, Ryan Broshear)

2. Good Ol’ Boy Good Time (Mark Nesler, Jim McCormick)

3. She Keeps Me Up Nights (Mark Nesler, Marty Dodson, Carson Chamberlain)

4. One Less Girl (Mark Nesler, Andrew Dorff, Blair Daly)

5. Young Again (Brian Kolb, Brian Davis)

6. Stuck In My Memory (JD Shelburne, Ryan Broshear)

7. Lovin’ On A Dirt Road (JD Shelburne, Bob Stewart)

8. Superman (JD Shelburne, Mark Nesler, Marty Dodson)

9. Make It That Far (JD Shelburne, Mark Nesler, Carson Chamberlain)

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Olivia Jo on Country Music News International Radio Show

November 27., 28., 29., December 1., December 2. interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Playlist November 18th – 24th

Tune in 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show!

Black Friday

What can you expect on Black Friday on Country Music News International?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *