Dave Adkins Heads to Nashville with New Album

Dave Adkins Heads to Nashville with New Album
Appearances at WSM Radio’s Coffee, Country, and Cody
and a return to the Station Inn
Nashville, Tenn. (February 23, 2016) —  Acclaimed Singer-Songwriter Dave Adkins will kick off his self-titled new Mountain Fever Records album this Friday, February 26 at 9:15 AM on WSM Radio’s Coffee, Country and Cody show. Fans can tune-in to 650 AM WSM, listen online at wsmonline.com, via the free iPhone app, or watch live on the Heartland TV network. Heartland is live from 6-10 a.m. every day, and can be seen locally at WSMV 4.2 or Comcast/Xfinity #230.
Friday evening, Adkins’ returns for his highly anticipated return performance at the world famous Station Inn in Nashville. Fans are encouraged to arrive early for the 9:00 p.m. concert.
for his high energy live stage performances displaying his powerful
vocals, Adkins will then take the show to his home state of Kentucky on
Saturday, February 27 to perform at the Lady Lions Bluegrass Show in Vanceburg and later that evening at Simply the Best in Grayson.
Other release concerts include: Thursday, March 3 at the WDVX Radio’s Blue Plate Special live show at the Knoxville Visitor’s Center in Knoxville, Tenn.; Saturday, March 5 at Dixie Station in Elsmere, Ky.; and Friday, March 18 at the Branch House Theater in Fall Branch, Tenn.
Radio stations have been extremely supportive of the new Dave Adkins album. They are spinning numerous tracks including “Foolosophy” co-written by Larry Cordle and Chris Stapleton, his killer cover of “Sold” originally made famous by John Michael Montgomery, the Adkins’ original and first single release, “Change Her Mind,” and many more from this stellar album.
Fans can expect Adkins and his band to perform all tracks from the album which include:
  1. Change Her Mind (2:22) David Ervin Adkins
  2. Emmaline (2:43) Michael Huffman, Richard Williams, Alan Laney
  3. Foolosophy (3:03) Larry Cordle, Chris Stapleton
  4. A Whole Lot More To Tell (2:55) David Ervin Adkins
  5. Russell Fork River (3:51) David Ervin Adkins, Dawn Kenny, David Morris
  6. Sold (2:25) Rich Fagan, Rob Royer
  7. You Don’t Have To Go To Be Gone (2:42) David Ervin Adkins, Paula Breedlove,  Brink Brinkman
  8. It’s Not Over (Til I Get Over You) (3:06) Terry Foust, Ray Edwards, Tom T. Hall
  9. Turn and Burn (2:46) David Ervin Adkins, Dawn Kenny, David Morris
  10. Angel Song (4:17) Corey Lee Barker, Chris Laffey
  11. Wasting Away (2:10) Randall Hylton
  12. One and Only (2:51) David Ervin Adkins

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week!

Caleb Montgomery on Country Music News International Radio Show

July 27th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist July 15th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist July 13th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *