Country Duo, Indigo Summer, Set to Release Self-Titled Debut Album Oct. 20, 2017

Country Duo, Indigo Summer, Set to Release Self-Titled Debut Album Oct. 20, 2017

(Nashville, Tenn. – October 10, 2017) – Emerging country duo, Indigo Summer,
is set to release their self-titled debut album on October 20, 2017.
The duo, comprised of Bryan Edwards and Hope Nix, are each experienced
singer-songwriters in their own right. Edwards and Nix initially joined
forces as songwriters, but the chemistry was undeniable. The two quickly
started performing together – The rest, as they say, is history! 

The duo is excited to introduce themselves to the world with their debut album. “This
album is our big ‘Hello!’ to the world. This body of work fully
represents the beginning of who we are. I know we will grow as artists,
but this is our foundation and the house we are building is big enough
for everyone,”
says Edwards.

the duo’s name suggests, Indigo Summer’s music is fun and energetic.
Their songs are true to their country roots yet they are not scared to
push the boundaries of today’s country music. Pushing the confines was
exactly what they did with their debut album.

members of Indigo Summer are proud to have co-written all twelve songs
on their debut album. Produced by the Indigo Summer’s own Bryan Edwards
and David Dorn, the duo was able to shape a fresh new sound. “This
is our first album as a duo. I am proud of all of the songs on this
record, as well as, the unique sound we created. There are lots of
upbeat, fun, beachy songs that I think will have people singing along
with their windows rolled down, and then there are a few very
vulnerable, emotion-driven songs. There is definitely a song for
everyone on this album,”
continues Nix.

Enjoy the summer a little longer, listen to “A1A,” the first song released from Indigo Summer’s debut album here.

Track Listing:

  1. Ah Yeah (Bryan Edwards, Hope Nix, Andrea Pearson)
  2. Lookin’ Like That (Bryan Edwards)
  3. Wants What It Wants (Bryan Edwards, Hope Nix)
  4. A1A (Bryan Edwards, Hope Nix, Larry McCoy)
  5. Something You Miss (Bryan Edwards, Hope Nix, Colby Dee)
  6. #Summertime (Bryan Edwards, Ronny Criss)
  7. Pop Fizz Clink (Bryan Edwards, Hope Nix, Jessica Roadcap)
  8. Not To (Bryan Edwards, Hope Nix)
  9. Hate Loving You (Bryan Edwards, Hope Nix, Adam Bruno)
  10. Before Tonight (Bryan Edwards, Hope Nix)
  11. Girl Like You (Bryan Edwards, Ronny Criss, Kyle Jennings)
  12. Slow Down Summer (Bryan Edwards, Hope Nix)

About Indigo Summer:
Indigo Summer is taking country fans by storm with their self-titled
debut release. Featuring all original songs co-written by the duo, Bryan
Edwards and Hope Nix, the full-length album is sure to add a fresh and
exciting sound to country music.  Meeting at a songwriter’s night at
Nashville’s famed Hotel Indigo in December of 2010 (hence part of the
duo’s name), Hope and Bryan quickly hit it off with their musical
similarities. The two began writing together and from those sessions,
their partnership grew to include performing and producing

solo artists, they have performed across the country and opened for
some of the biggest names in the industry, including Keith Urban, Jason
Aldean, and Charlie Daniels. As songwriters, they have had numerous cuts
and TV placements, including songs recorded by Jason Aldean and
featured on the Discovery Channel.  

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week!

Daryl Mosley on Country Music News International Radio Show

December 4., 5., 6., 8, 9. interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Playlist November 25th – December 1st

Tune in 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show!

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *