Colt Ford Releases Declaration of Independence

Colt Ford Releases
Declaration of Independence

In Stores Today, August 7

Nashville, TN (August 7, 2012) — Colt Ford’s Declaration of Independence hits stores nationwide today, August 7.  The highly anticipated 15-track fourth studio release from country music’s favorite lyricist features collaborations with Jason Aldean, Wanya Morris of Boyz II Men, Kix Brooks, Montgomery Gentry, Jake Owen, Darius Rucker and more. Produced by longtime collaborator Shannon “Fat Shan” Houchins and all-star producer Dann Huff (Keith Urban, Rascal Flatts,) Colt Ford is making a statement with his best album ever.

“This album is very real and honest and by far the best record I’ve ever
made,” Colt says with pride.  “The last two records—I stand up and
cheer for them—but I tried to make a lot of people happy on the last two
records and I took the edge off of it. On this record I put the edge
back on there.”

Declaration of Independence, released on Ford’s own Average Joes Entertainment,
will no doubt go down as one of the most noteworthy releases this year,
which is saying a lot for a man who has already sold nearly one million albums and over three million downloads.
 From planting his patriotic flag on the album’s first track, “Answer
to No One, “and closing the album with a prayer on the poetic, honest,
and heartfelt “Angels & Demons,” which features a conversation with
God, the Athens, Georgia native has covered every human emotion on this
record and then some.

Colt’s list of guest superstars on Declaration of Independence is an impressive one. Jason Aldean, for whom Colt co-wrote the smash “Dirt Road Anthem,” lends his vocal talents to “Drivin’ Around Song,” while Jake Owen adds his unique spin on “Back,” the album’s first single. His collaboration with Darius Rucker on “Way Too Early” is another of the album’s highlights. Meanwhile, Kix Brooks of Brooks & Dunn fame guests on “All In” and label mates Montgomery Gentry add their distinctive gusto to “Ain’t Out Of The Woods Yet.”

In all, Colt wrote or co-wrote 14 of the album’s 15 tracks and those
familiar with Colt’s lotta-fun-legacy shouldn’t be surprised that Declaration of Independence is chock-full of good time anthems and left turns.  To purchase Declaration of Independence online, visit

Declaration of Independence Track Listing: 
1. “Answer To No One” f/JJ Lawhorn
2. “Drivin’ Around Song” f/Jason Aldean
3. “All In” f/Kix Brooks
4. “Ain’t Out Of The Woods Yet” f/Montgomery Gentry
5. “Back” with Jake Owen
6. “Dancin’ While Intoxicated (DWI)” f/LoCash Cowboys and Redneck Social Club
7. “It’s All” f/Jeffrey Steele
9. “Hugh Damn Right” f/Laura Bell Bundy
10. “Room At The Bar” f/Corey Smith
11. “All Of My Tomorrows” f/Russell Dickerson
12. “Happy In Hell” f/Wanya Morris of Boyz II Men
13. “50/50”
14. “Way Too Early” f/Darius Rucker
15. “Angels & Demons” f/Lamar Williams Jr.

For up-to-date information on Colt Ford, visit

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist June 22th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Bobby & Teddi Cyrus on Country Music News International Radio Show

June 29th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist June 17th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *