CMA Awards Nomination

CMA Awards Nomination

Submissions for the 2023 CMA

The Country Music Association has announced its ballot schedule for “The 57th Annual CMA Awards,” which takes place this November in Nashville, TN.

The eligibility period for “The 57th Annual CMA Awards” is July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023. All voting for the CMA Awards will be conducted online.

The Nomination Ballot and instructions will be emailed Wednesday, July 5 to CMA members in good standing who are eligible to vote. Voting for the Nomination Ballot closes Friday, July 14 (6:00 PM/CT).

The Second Ballot will be emailed to CMA members Wednesday, Aug. 2. Voting for the Second Ballot closes Wednesday, Aug. 16 (6:00 PM/CT). The final nominees in each of the 12 categories will be announced later this summer.

Winners of “The 57th Annual CMA Awards” will be determined in a Final Round of voting by eligible voting CMA members. The third and Final Ballot will be emailed to CMA members Monday, Oct. 2. Voting for the CMA Awards Final Ballot ends Friday, Oct. 27 (6:00 PM/CT).

All balloting is tabulated by the professional services organization, Deloitte. As used in this document, “Deloitte” means Deloitte & Touche LLP, a subsidiary of Deloitte LLP. Please see for a detailed description of Deloitte’s legal structure. Certain services may not be available to attest clients under the rules and regulations of public accounting.

To vote in all three rounds of “The 57th Annual CMA Awards,” prospective CMA members must apply for membership by Thursday, June 1. Visit to learn more.

For 2023, any radio station or broadcast personality may submit an application for the 2023 CMA Broadcast Awards for Broadcast Personality, Station and National Broadcast Personality of the Year online at New this year, applicants are no longer required to be CMA Members in order to submit for the CMA Broadcast Awards.

CMA Broadcast Awards are presented for Broadcast Personality and Station of the Year in four categories that are determined by market size (Major, Large, Medium and Small Market) as well as two categories for CMA National Broadcast Personality of the Year (Daily and Weekly). Digital Service Providers with live stream broadcasts are eligible to apply for National Broadcast Personality of the Year.

To submit an entry, radio stations and broadcast personalities in the U.S. and Canada can log on to, where guidelines and instructions for entries are posted. The site will continue to accept submissions until Friday, June 30 (5:00 PM/CT).

All CMA Broadcast Awards entries must reflect performances and events between June 1, 2022 and May 31, 2023. CMA’s panel of judges, which includes distinguished radio and industry professionals, will view and evaluate each entry online.


Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week!

Amy Jo on Country Music News International Radio Show

May 21th, 22th, 25th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist May 13th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist May 11th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *