English EN German DE Russian RU French FR Ukrainian UK Chinese (Simplified) ZH-CN Portuguese PT Spanish ES

Cindy Lee Alden – Black Coffee

Cindy Lee Alden – Black Coffee

by Christian Lamitschka for Country Music News International


  1. Black Coffee
  2. You Love The Thunder
  3. Your Cheating Heart
  4. Show My Heart To You
  5. Talk Fast
  6. When I Think About Cheatin’
  7. Rock’n Road
  8. In The Cards
  9. My Own Horse
  10. So In Love
  11. Kaleidoscope
  12. Bring It On
  13. A Tingle Inside
  14. Takin’ It Slow
  15. A Night To Remember


Cindy Lee Alden made her first artistic steps on the dance floor at the tender age of 3 and became a teenager in her hometown Greensburg, Pennsylvania voted “Miss Teen Talent”.


At 21 she joined her first country band and, after moving to Maryland, sang in various duos, trios and country music groups, increasingly devoting herself to songwriting.


In 2010 their first CD “The Sampler” was released, which only contained cover versions, followed 2 years later by the album “Heart Light As Air” and “Countrified” in 2013.


The 15 tracks on the album “Black Coffee” are not exclusively, but mostly cover versions of well-known and less well-known songs.


The title track was originally made famous by Lacy J. Dalton, the following “You Love The Thunder” was written by Jackson Browne.


The bluesy “Your Cheating Heart” by Hank Williams Sr. contrasts with the first two catchy-poppy numbers, “Show My Heart To You” is one of three duets on the album, with “Talk Fast” another piece of country pop follows the wistful Gretchen Wilson title “When I Think About Cheatin’”.


With “Rock’n Road (duet number 2), the title really goes off, this is where the album develops the most tempo and good humor, with “In The Cards” Cindy Lee Alden takes things a little easier again, with “My Own Horse” it gets a bit calmer.

“So In Love” (Duet number 3) is a prime example of the catchiness of most of the pieces on the album, with “Kaleidoscope” the singer proves that she can also put a ballad in the limelight and then shows with the rocking swing number “Bring It On” her entire stylistic range.

“A Tingle Inside”, “Takin’ It Slow” and the final “A Night To Remember” are solid country pop.


The third work by Cindy Lee Alden discussed here is also invariably pleasing.

Who should have got the taste now: The album is not yet available in stores, so it would be advisable to contact the artist directly via the website www.cindyleealden.com

Related Posts

Dillon Carmichael – Son of A

By Madison Monroe for Country Music News International Magazine

Bo Porter – Try It You’ll Like It

By Christian Lamitschka for Country Music News International Magazine

Koe Wetzel – Hell Paso

By Madison Monroe for Country Music News International Magazine

Swift Silver

by Antony Bailey for Country Music News International Magazine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.