CHRISTMAS AT “LARRY’S COUNTRY DINER”

IT’S BEGINNING TO LOOK A LOT LIKE CHRISTMAS AT
“LARRY’S COUNTRY DINER”

Lip-Smackin’, Toe-Tappin’ Spontaneous Good Times
Now Available on RFD-TV and FamilyNet

 

Nashville, TN (November 30, 2012) – “Larry’s Country Diner,” the
beloved, wholesome variety show that has captured the hearts of
millions of viewers each month is “decking the halls” and preparing for a
great holiday line up in December.  Currently one of the top-rated
shows on the RFD-TV network, the diner is not your
ordinary restaurant, but rather a unique down-home variety show that in
just over three short years has become a favorite “eatery” of country
fans everywhere. Cornbread and black-eyed peas only complement the
heapin’ helpin’ of country music performances served up by the stars of
yesterday and today.  Larry’s Country Diner continues to fans and garner
national attention and has also been added to the FamilyNet lineup —
proving that America is “hungry” for this type of programming.  For more
information on “Larry’s Country Diner,” please visit larryscountrydiner.com.  

A new episode of “Larry’s Country Diner” will air each week in December on the RFD-TV network.  December’s menu of stars is a “tasty” holiday line up for country music fans:

Week of:

December 1:               Johnny Counterfit
December 6:               Eddy Raven
December 13:             Christmas Special
December 20:             Christmas Special
December 27:             Guy Penrod

     All Schedules Subject to Change without Notice

Air times for “Larry’s Country Diner” are Thursday night at 7 P.M. CST/8 P.M EST, Friday morning at 9 A.M. CST/10 A.M. EST, or Saturday evening at 10 P.M. CST/11 P.M. EST.  PFI
(America’s Western Store), Crosley Radio (vintage-style radio and
jukebox manufacturer) and Col. Littleton (purveyor of fine accouterments
in the American Tradition) are on-going sponsors of the show.

Taped bi-monthly in front of a live studio/diner audience at NorthStar Studios (3201 Dickerson Pike, Nashville), the show’s spontaneity is part of the mystique of “Larry’s Country Diner” which
contributes greatly to its success.  “The prevailing attitude at the
diner is ‘…the cameras are always rollin’… and we don’t care,’” explains
Larry Black, host and creator of “Larry’s Country Diner.”

The fact that plates are dropped or broken during a performance, a rack
of knives and forks are dumped on the floor or that some of the lights
go out while they were filming makes the show all that more exciting in a
day where even reality shows are produced within strict script
guidelines.  “It’s the kind of television you just don’t see too much
anymore and both the artists and fans love it,” states Black who adds,
“We even tell our artists that once the tape starts rolling, it does not
stop.  If you get yourself in trouble, get yourself out ‘cause we’re
not stoppin’.”

Because of its popularity, getting a seat to see a live taping might
prove more difficult than getting a reservation at one of L.A.’s most
trendy posh restaurants—the first available table is not available until
2013, so you’ll want to plan way in advance.  For reservations, please
call 615-673-2846 or email paula@gabrielcommunications.com.
  
ABOUT LARRY’S COUNTRY DINER: 
Larry’s Country Diner is a unique down-home variety
show which integrates entertainment, interviews and music in a weekly
format, taped LIVE in front of a studio audience in a country diner
setting.  The show features regular characters including Black, Keith Bilbrey, Sheriff Jimmy Capps, waitress Renae and avid church lady Nadine, along with special guest appearances by country music artists of yesterday and today.  Since its initial airing on August 3, 2009, Larry’s Country Diner has produced nearly 100 episodes and has become one of the most popular shows on RFD-TV, garnering 1.4 million viewers monthly and growing.  For more information, please visit www.larryscountrydiner.com.

Larry’s Country Diner is another product of Gabriel Communications, started in 1996. Owned and operated by long-time disc jockey, Larry Black,
the company specializes in “Reunion Videos.” The success of this series
spurred the creation of more than a dozen more projects featuring
hundreds of songs and stories as well as Country’s Family Reunion News,
a monthly newspaper which highlights the music of yesteryear.  For more
information on Country Family Reunion products, please visit:  www.cfrvideos.com.
 

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist June 15th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Billie Jo Jones on Country Music News International Radio Show

June 22th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist June 10th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *