Nashville, TN (July 12, 2016) – With his soaring falsetto vocals and modern R&B-meets-country sound leading the way, Big Loud Records breakthrough artist Chris Lane is firing on all cylinders as he heads into the August 5 release of his debut album, GIRL PROBLEMS.
His high-flying “Fix” is nearing the Top 5 at country radio and has
already passed an astounding 20 million streams on Spotify and 3.5
million views on Vevo, now the North Carolina native is revealing his
album’s eye-catching cover art and complete, 12-song track listing.
Featuring a striking portrait of the handsome singer set on a sky-blue backdrop, Lane’s GIRL PROBLEMS
cover was revealed yesterday (July 11) via social media. Named after
the distinct thread of romantic obsession throughout the project, it was
produced by studio ace Joey Moi (Florida Georgia Line, Jake Owen) and
will be available for pre-order at a reduced price beginning today (July 12) via
an early taste of Lane’s irresistible take on country music, fans who
sign up for the pre-sale will be treated to immediate downloads of five “instant-grat” tracks
from the full project – including the hot-and-steamy smash “Fix,” which
megastar Selena Gomez recently called her favorite song. Other new
sounds and styles included in the pre-order package are the sensitive
backroad pop of “For Her,” the passionate R&B plea of “Let Me Love You,” the uptempo infatuation of “Her Own Kind Of Beautiful” and the grooving, carefree fun of “Saturday Night.”
Here’s a look at the complete track list for Chris Lane’s GIRL PROBLEMS:

1. “Fix” (Sarah Buxton, Jesse Frasure and Abe Stoklasa)
2. “For Her” (Matt Dragstrem, Kelly Archer and Sarah Buxton)
3. “Let Me Love You” (Kameron Houff, Shaffer Smith and Scott Storch)
4. “Who’s It Gonna Be” (Nick Bailey, Kevin Fisher, James “JHart” Abrahart and Ryan Ogren)
5. “Back To Me” (Cary Barlowe, Josh Thompson and Rob Persaud)
6. “Maybe” (Jacob Hawkes, David Pramik, Charlie Snyder and Eben Wares)
7. “Her Own Kind Of Beautiful” (Rodney Clawson, Barry Dean and Matt Dragstrem)
8. “All The Time” (James “JHart” Abrahart, Jordan Evans, Chelcee Grimes, Tayla Parkx and Tinashe Sibanda)
9. “Circles” featuring Mackenzie Porter (Steph Jones, Joey Moi, Danny Parker, Sno and Emily Warren)
10. “Saturday Night” (Ashley Gorley, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally)
11. “All About You” (Andy Albert, Chris Lane and Jordan Schmidt)
12. “Girl Problems” (Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley and Josh Kear)

Originally from Kernersville, North Carolina, Chris Lane’s career began with the DIY album Let’s Ride,
which charted on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart in 2012. He
made his debut with the single “Broken Windshield View” in 2014, and has
since earned rave reviews from ROLLING STONE’s  “10 New Country Artists You Need To Know,” YOUNG HOLLYWOOD’s  “Artist To Watch” list, HELLO! Magazine’s “People You Will Be Talking About” and GLAMOUR’s “Music We Love.” Early believers and tour partners include Florida Georgia Line and Dustin Lynch, and Lane’s Fix
EP was released in late 2015, debuting in the Top 25 of Billboard’s Top
Country Albums chart and at No. 4 among Heatseeker albums. He’ll be
opening shows for Rascal Flatts on the RHYTHM & ROOTS tour with
Kelsea Ballerini all summer.
For more information on Chris Lane, visit
Reach out to him on FacebookTwitterInstagram and YouTube.

Courtesy of Big Loud Records/Photo By: Delaney Royer

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Bobby & Teddi Cyrus on Country Music News International Radio Show

June 29th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist June 17th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist June 15th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *