Submissions for the Chris Austin Songwriting Contest at MerleFest are being accepted through February 1, 2016, so HURRY, TIME’S A-WASTIN’!
If you’ve written a song that you know the world needs to hear, enter the Chris Austin Songwriting Contest!
the “traditional-plus” music festival held April 28 – May 1, 2016,
offers songwriters the opportunity to have their original songs heard by
a panel of professional songwriters and others from the Nashville music
proceeds from the contest go to support the Wilkes Community College
Chris Austin Memorial Scholarship. Since its inception, the Chris Austin
Scholarship has helped 84 students and awarded over $34,600.
Chris Austin Songwriting Contest was established to honor the memory of
country artist and songwriter Chris Austin, a native of Boone, North
Carolina, who died in a tragic plane crash along with other members of
Reba McEntire’s band in March 1991. 
Remember – you have until 11:59 p.m. EST on February 1, 2016, to submit your original songs for competition! Here is the registration form
winners of the contest include Gillian Welch, Tift Merritt, Michael
Reno Harrell, Adrienne Young and IBMA Songwriter of the Year winner
Becky Buller! Are YOU the next name on the Winner’s List?
Full details are online at http://merlefest.org/casc#tab-1.
For additional information about the Chris Austin Songwriting Contest, you may contact Bethany Swain at Wilkes Community College at phone number 336-838-6412.

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist July 15th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist July 13th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Caiden Brewer on Country Music News International Radio Show

July 20th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *