SWEETHEARTS OF THE RODEO DROP IN LARRY’S COUNTRY DINER

SWEETHEARTS OF THE RODEO DROP IN 
 LARRY’S COUNTRY DINER ON RFD-TV

(Photo credit: Phil Johnson) 
 Janis Oliver & Kristine Arnold Stop in for Diner Performance Airing
Nationally on the RFD-TV Network this Week 
Nashville, Tenn. (March 13, 2013) – This week on RFD-TV‘s Larry’s Country Diner, sister duo SWEETHEARTS OF THE RODEO drop in for a special mealtime visit.
Sisters Janis Oliver and Kristine Arnold chat
it up with diner host Larry Black and perform several of their hit
songs in addition to music from their new album. The sisters recently
made their return to the music scene with the release of
RESTLESS, their first album in 16 years.  See schedule below for tune-in details. 
About Sweethearts of the Rodeo
Janis
Oliver and Kristine Arnold have been singing together since their
childhood, forming Sweethearts of the Rodeo as teens. The sisters landed
a recording contract in Nashville in 1985 and debuted on the charts
with a remake of The Everly Brothers’ “Hey Doll Baby” the following
year. They followed it with a string of smash hits that included
“Midnight Girl / Sunset Town,” “Chains of Gold,” “Since I Found You,”
and “Gotta Get Away.”  In the years that followed, Janis and Kristine
might have been better known for balancing motherhood and life more than
their music but it makes those years no less impressive. Kristine
dedicated her time to her life and family while Janis spent her time
training and showing horses. Together, the sisters ran a stylish
clothing boutique for several years.
For additional information on the Sweethearts of the Rodeo, visit www.sweetheartsoftherodeo.com. 
TUNE-IN:
Sweethearts of the Rodeo schedule of appearances on RFD-TV’s Larry’s Country Diner this week:
Thursday, March 14th at 7:00 p.m. CST / 8:00 p.m. EST
Friday, March 15th at 9:00 a.m. CST / 10:00 a.m. EST
Saturday, March 16th at 10:00 p.m. CST / 11:00 p.m. EST

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist June 8th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist June 3rd, 2024

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Bigg Vinny on Country Music News International Radio Show

June 11th, 12th, 15th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *