Singer-Songwriter Justin Adams Looks to HORIZON with Sophomore EP

Singer-Songwriter Justin Adams Looks to HORIZON with Sophomore EP


NASHVILLE, Tenn. (May 11, 2018)  — Following the release of his ‘soundtrack to the Summer of 2018’ (Taste of Country) single “How It Rolls,” Justin Adams releases sophomore EP Horizon today. The eight-song EP features tracks by hit songwriters including Brad Tursi of Old Dominion, Chase McGill (Cole Swindell, Luke Bryan, Little Big Town), Ben Hayslip (Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean), Mark Nesler (Tim McGraw, George Strait), Josh Osborne (Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, Darius Rucker), Barry Dean (Carrie Underwood, Thomas Rhett, Martina McBride) and more. Produced by ACM Award-Winning guitarist Derek WellsHorizon is available on iTunes HERE, Spotify HERE and all other digital retailers today.

From the nostalgic “Back Then” that highlights Adams’ ‘dynamic vocals
and ability to capture a moment, a world, a memory in a crisp three and a
half minutes’ (The Shotgun Seat), to “Good Rain or Jesus” that features ‘Adams’ vocals backed by a single acoustic guitar and quiet drums’ (The Boot), the EP is a strong follow up to Adams’ debut self-titled release. Adams world premiered “Green Grass Blue Water” on WSM’s Coffee, Country & Cody, “Feel That Feeling” with Stage Right Secrets, “Good Rain or Jesus” with The Boot and “Back Then” with The Shotgun Seat this week.

Horizon Track Listing

1. The Road // Chase McGill, Ben Hayslip

2. Back Then // Justin Adams, Andy Sheridan, Jared Scott

3. Fly // Justin Adams, Trent Willmon

4. Don’t Hold It Against Me // Mark Nesler, Josh Osborne, Marty Dodson

5. Good Rain or Jesus // Jonathan Singleton, Barry Dean

6. Feel That Feeling // Justin Adams, Houston Phillips

7. How It Rolls // Eric Arjes, Brad Tursi

8. Green Grass Blue Water // Justin Adams, Eric Arjes, Lance Carpenter

Alongside the release of Horizon, Adams is celebrating his first major cut as a songwriter with Granger Smith’s new single “You’re In It.” Hailing from Bixby, OK, Adams is signed to Universal Music Publishing and has shared the stage with nationally touring acts Gary
Allan, Josh Turner, Trace Adkins, Joe Nichols, Jon Pardi, Dustin Lynch,
Dan and Shay, Eli Young Band, Clay Walker, Craig Morgan, David Nail,
Chase Rice, Easton Corbin, Tracy Lawrence and Eric Paslay.

Related Posts

Jake Owen Loose Cannon Tour

Tyler Booth and Daves Highway as support!

Country Music News International Radio Show Playlist June 3

Tune In 24/7 for Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Mitchell Tenpenny on Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *