Houser’s fourth studio album to feature 17 new songs, including current Top 15-and-climbing single, “We Went”

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (Jan. 11, 2016) – As the “longtime favorite in
Nashville, revered for an honest — and monstrous — country voice” (Rolling Stone Country) singer of Top 15-and-climbing single “We Went”
continues to churn up the airwaves at country radio, fans and industry
insiders have been anxiously awaiting the arrival of a new album from Randy Houser. On Friday, March 11, the artist who Billboard raved
“just might be the best male vocalist in the business” will put an end
to their wait with the release of his fourth studio album, Fired Up, as first reported this morning by Rolling Stone Country’s Ram Report. The 17-song album marks Houser’s second for Stoney Creek Records, following the critically acclaimed How Country Feels.

Fired Up also finds Houser re-teaming with Derek George, the producer of How Country Feels,
which ultimately yielded three consecutive No. 1 hits (“How Country
Feels,” “Runnin’ Outta Moonlight” and “Goodnight Kiss”) and a Top 5
smash with the CMA-nominated “Like A Cowboy.”

“I’m very excited to finally get some new music out there,” said Houser.
“Three years is a bit longer than I expected in between How Country Feels and this record, and so much has happened in that time. I wrote a handful of songs on Fired Up, but there are songs like ‘A Little Bit Older’ that I knew I had to record the moment I heard them.”

The track listing for Fired Up is as follows:

1. “Back” (Jeffrey Steele, Bridgette Tatum)
2. “We Went” (Justin Wilson, Matt Rogers, John King)
3. “Chasing Down a Good Time” (Randy Houser, Jeffrey Steele, Anthony Smith)
4. “Senior Year” (Randy Houser, Rob Hatch)
5. “Mine Tonight” (Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
6. “Lucky Me” (Randy Houser, Dallas Davidson, Craig Wiseman)
7. “Song Number 7” (Justin Wilson, Ben Hayslip, Chris Janson)
8. “Before Midnight” (Randy Houser, Shane Minor, Derek George)
9. “True” (Randy Houser, Rob Hatch)
10. “Yesterday’s Whiskey” (Brice Long, Kylie Sackley)
11. “Fired Up” (Rob Hatch, Dallas Davidson)
12. “A Little Bit Older” (Neil Thrasher, Michael Dulaney, Tony Martin)
13. “Gotta Get You Home” (Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley, Kelley Lovelace)
14. “Hot Beer and Cold Women” (Brett Warren, Brad Warren, Travis Meadows)
15. “Same Ole Saturday Night” (Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip, Martin Johnson)
16. “One Way” (Chris Stapleton, Lee Miller)
17. “Whiskeysippi River” (Josh Jenkins, Matt Jenkins, Trevor Rosen)

About Randy Houser
With an inimitable voice the New York Times describes as
“wholly different, thicker and more throbbing, a caldron bubbling over,”
Randy Houser racked up three consecutive No. 1 hits and more than four
million in singles sales to date with his Stoney Creek Records album, How Country Feels.
He topped the charts with the title track, “Runnin’ Outta Moonlight”
and “Goodnight Kiss” (also his first No. 1 as a songwriter) and earned
critical acclaim for his powerful delivery of the Top 5 smash and CMA
Song of the Year-nominated “Like A Cowboy.” Houser’s new Top
15-and-climbing single, “We Went,” is the first release from his fourth
studio album, Fired Up, which drops March 11, 2016 via Stoney Creek Records. For tour dates and more information, visit www.RandyHouser.com or follow on Twitter @RandyHouser and www.Facebook.com/RandyHouser.

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Olivia Jo on Country Music News International Radio Show

November 27., 28., 29., December 1., December 2. interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Playlist November 18th – 24th

Tune in 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show!

Black Friday

What can you expect on Black Friday on Country Music News International?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *