Pistol Annies Reveal Annie Up Album Cover & Track Listing

Pistol Annies Reveal Annie Up Album Cover & Track Listing


NASHVILLE, TN – With their sophomore album Annie Up closing in on its
May 7 release, the Pistol Annies are excited to reveal the album cover
and song titles. Through the social video app Vine, fans can see a video
cover reveal at www.pistolannies.com.

Annie Up features 12 songs written by the Pistol Annies that deal
with the unwashed experiences of real life. The first single “Hush
Hush” talks about sweeping family secrets under the rug to maintain
appearances, while “I Feel A Sin Comin On” is a blusy ode to temptation.
“Unhappily Married” is a brash look inside the daily grind of a couple
resigned to stay together.

The confessional “Being Pretty Ain’t Pretty” dishes on the exhausting
process women go through to get dressed every day. The idea for the
song was inspired by a Tweet that Ashley sent that she had just bought a
ton of make-up and make-up wipes to take it all off. “Women are
warriors and we go into battle everyday with the stuff we wear, said
Angaleena. “You spend all this money for make-up and eyelashes and spray
tanners just to wipe it all off at the end of the night,” added

With the release of the May 7 album, fans of vinyl music will also be able to Annie Up anywhere vinyl is sold including here, http://smarturl.it/AnnieUpVinyl.

1. I Feel A Sin Comin’ On – Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley

2. Hush Hush – Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley (BMI)

3. Being Pretty Ain’t Pretty – Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley (BMI/ASCAP)

4. Unhappily Married – Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley (BMI/ASCAP)

5. Loved By A Workin’ Man – Angaleena Presley (ASCAP)

6. Blues, You’re A Buzz Kill – Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley (BMI/ASCAP)

7. Don’t Talk About Him, Tina – Miranda Lambert/Angaleena Presley (BMI/ASCAP)

8. Trading One Heartbreak For Another – Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley (BMI/ASCAP)

9. Dear Sobriety – Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe (BMI)

10. Damn Thing – Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley (BMI/ASCAP)

11. Girls Like Us – Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley (BMI/ASCAP)

12. I Hope You’re The End Of My Story – Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley (BMI/ASCAP)

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist June 15th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Billie Jo Jones on Country Music News International Radio Show

June 22th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist June 10th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *