Michael Franti Set to Perform on NBC’s “TODAY with Hoda & Jenna”

With his 11th studio album Work Hard And Be Nice set for release this Friday, June 19 on Thirty Tigers, globally-recognized musician, humanitarian and activist Michael Franti will join NBC’s “TODAY with Hoda & Jenna” to perform lead single “I Got You” on Wednesday, June 17 during the 10 a.m. hour.

“This song is about how we support those around us, dream beyond our
four walls, and grow deeper in connection to those we love (despite
physical distancing), no matter what we face or how hard it seems in the
moment,” shares Franti.

Released alongside the single in May, the music video for “I Got You” was directed and produced by Franti and filmed while quarantined in Ubud, Bali and stars Franti, wife Sara and baby Taj.

Earlier this month, Franti announced his Stay At Home Concert World Tour
as an alternative to socially connect with his Soulrocker community
while physically distancing from one another. Each show offers a
different experience: Work Hard And Be Nice Record Release
Party June 19; Michael Franti Live from Soulshine Bali on July 18; and
the Soulrocker House Party on August 15. The first 500 fans to purchase
tickets will be given access to a private Zoom “Backstage” party room in
addition to the live stream, where they will be able to interact with
Franti and other fans enjoying the show and participate in sing-a-longs,
games and more.

When purchasing tickets, fans can choose to attend an individual show
for $22 or purchase a bundle for all three shows for $56. Attendees can
also add on brand new merchandise for an additional price. A portion of
each ticket will be going to charity as well. Tickets can be purchased HERE.

Pre-order/pre-save Work Hard And Be Nice HERE.

For more information, visit MichaelFranti.com or follow on InstagramTwitter @MichaelFranti and Facebook.com/MichaelFranti.

Work Hard And Be Nice Track Listing is as follows:

  1. I Got You (Michael Franti & Chris Stevens)
  2. Sun and Moon (Michael Franti & Chris Stevens)
  3. Good Shit Happens (Michael Franti & Cappy Franti)
  4. I Can Still Feel You (Michael Franti & Carl Young)
  5. Start Small Think Big (Michael Franti, Chris Stevens, Brett Warren & Brad Warren)
  6. How We Living (Michael Franti & Tim Myers)
  7. Breaking Down The Door (Michael Franti & Tim Myers)
  8. The Friends Song (Michael Franti & Daniel Lubwama Kigozi)
  9. Lay It All Down (Michael Franti, Chris Stevens & James Yeary)
  10. P.S. I Love You (Michael Franti)
  11. Work Hard And Be Nice (Michael Franti & Jonathan Singleton)
  12. Is It Worth A Penny To You (Michael Franti & Carl Young)
  13. Walking Into The Sun (Michael Franti & Carl Young)
  14. All My Friends (Michael Franti & Tim Myers)
  15. I’m On Your Side (Michael Franti & Sean McConnell)
  16. Daycation (Michael Franti & Nathan Chapman)
  17. Watching The World Go By With You (Michael Franti & Carl Young)

PRODUCED BY: Michael Franti, Chris Stevens, Tim Myers, Nathan Chapman, & Sean McConnell

MIXED BY: Mario Borgatta, Dave Clauss, David Cook of Splash of Soda,
Jeff Juliano at The Compound, Tim Myers, & Chris Stevens

MASTERED BY: Chris Gehringer at Sterling Sound; Assisted by Will Quinnell

RECORDED IN: Nashville, TN; San Francisco, CA; Los Angeles, CA

About Michael Franti

Michael Franti is a globally recognized musician, humanitarian,
activist, and award-winning filmmaker revered for his high-energy live
shows, inspiring music, devotion to health and wellness, worldwide
philanthropic efforts and the power of optimism. Throughout his
multi-decade career, Franti has earned Billboard No. 1s with triumphantly hopeful hits Sound of Sunshine” and Say Hey (I Love You),” five Top 30 Hot AC singles, eight Top 25 AAA Singles and three Billboard Top 5 Rock Albums. In January 2019, Franti released his self-directed documentary Stay Human, which won an array of awards at film festivals worldwide and influenced his writing for his most recent album Stay Human Vol. II (Thirty Tigers), which debuted at No. 1 on both the Americana and Independent Album charts and received critical acclaim from USA TodayBillboard, Associated Press and Paste.

Michael Franti & Spearhead continue to foster their community both
on and off stage with a wish granting non-profit, Do It For The Love,
founded by Franti and his wife, Sara. Do It For The Love brings those
with life threatening illnesses, veterans, and children with severe
challenges to concerts worldwide, fulfilling over 3,300 wishes and
touching the lives of over 12,000 people to date. Franti also owns
SOULSHINE Bali, a 32-room top-rated yoga retreat hotel located in Ubud,
Bali. Amidst touring, Michael Franti & Spearhead have been in
recording studios in Nashville, Los Angeles, and San Francisco working
with A-list writers and producers on their most diverse record yet, Work Hard And Be Nice, set for release June 19, 2020.

For more information, visit MichaelFranti.com or follow on InstagramTwitter @MichaelFranti and Facebook.com/MichaelFranti.

Related Posts

Classic Country Music on CMNI Radio Show

Country Music News International Radio Show on Friday and Sunday with Mark Huffine and Classic Country Music!

NLE Choppa “Shotta Flow 5”

Kojey Radical Single “Same Boat”

Foals “Collected Reworks Vol. 1”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *