Maddie & Tae Return with New EP, Out April 26

Platinum-selling duo Maddie & Tae have
been seeding fans with tastes of new music signaling a new chapter of
fearlessness and sonic maturity, leading critics like Esquire to praise them for “their finest moment yet.” The duo unveiled details today with Associated Press for their upcoming EP One Heart To Another, available April 26 on
Mercury Nashville. Featuring five tracks, predominantly co-written by
Maddie & Tae’s Maddie Marlow and Taylor Dye, the highly-anticipated
project represents stories of love, loss and redemption and is a
snapshot of more music to come from the award-winning duo later this
year. Preview the EP here.

“This is much more than just a new project for us. It has been our light
at the end of tunnel for the past two years. It is about two best
friends experiencing the highest of highs, the lowest of lows, and
everything in between together. We hope our fans hear the vulnerability,
heart break, strength, truth and passion we’ve poured into this. This
is only the beginning,” said Marlow.

“The journey to create this project was long, but beautiful,” added Dye.
“We put our heads down and tried to be the best artists we could be.
And to us that looked like writing lyrics from a very honest place and
sharing them with the hopes that someone out in the world feels less
alone. So here is One Heart to Another. From our hearts to yours.”

Maddie & Tae recently earned a Duo of the Year nomination for the upcoming 54th Academy
of Country Music Awards making it their sixth career nomination from
the ACM. Tune in April 7 for the broadcast live from Las Vegas on CBS at 8pm ET. The duo is also gearing up to hit the road as part of Carrie Underwood’s Cry Pretty Tour 360, kicking off May 1 in Greensboro, N.C.

One Heart To Another Track List 

1.  Friends Don’t (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jon Nite, Justin Ebach)

2.  Die From A Broken Heart (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jonathan Singleton, Deric Ruttan)

3.  Tourist In This Town (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Barry Dean, Jimmy Robbins)

4.  One Heart To Another (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jonathan Singleton, Deric Ruttan)

5.  New Dog Old Tricks (Laura Veltz, Jesse Frasure, Emily Weisband)

Award-winning duo Maddie & Tae are drawing praise for their new
music “anchored around their stellar vocal pairings and some of the
tightest harmonies on Music Row (Rolling Stone). “The sound is identifiable while still representing a distinct step forward” (Billboard),
giving fans a taste of what to expect from their highly-anticipated
forthcoming debut on Mercury Nashville on April 26. Maddie & Tae
first broke out in 2013 with their brilliant take down of
bro-country, “Girl In A Country Song,” which took Country radio by
storm, skyrocketing to the top of the charts and quickly going PLATINUM.
The duo became only the third female duo in 70 years to top the Country
Airplay charts, also earning trophies from the Country Music Academy
and Radio Disney Music Awards along with multiple ACM, CMA and CMT Award
nominations. Receiving widespread praise from NPR, Billboard, Entertainment Weekly, The Washington Post, Glamour and
others, country music’s hottest stars including Dierks Bentley, Lee
Brice and Brad Paisley have welcomed Maddie & Tae on the road, with
Carrie Underwood recently inviting the duo out as direct support on her
2019 Cry Pretty Tour 360 kicking-off in May. For additional information, visit

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist July 14th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Caiden Brewer on Country Music News International Radio Show

July 20th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist July 8th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *