“One of the most inspiring tales to come out of Music Row in the last decade,” (CMT) Jimmie Allen announces the hotly-anticipated details surrounding his debut album, Mercury Lane, available
everywhere October 12 via Stoney Creek Records / BBR Music Group. After
teasing the track listing and behind-the-scenes photos on his socials
earlier this week, the “Best Shot
singer today reveals the artwork, name, meaning and additional details
for his first full-length album along with a brand-new song. 

an homage to the origin of his story and how far he’s come, the
soul-baring album takes its name from the street Allen grew up on and
pays tribute to the influence home and family has had on his incredible
journey. Fans will instantly receive six songs with a pre-order of Mercury Lane, including “Best Shot,” “Underdogs,” “21,” “Warrior,” “Back of Your Mind” and “Make Me Want To,” a brand-new track that highlights the singer’s hopeless romantic side. 

Lane is where my journey began. All of the fundamental life lessons
that shaped my values and make me who I am today, I was taught on that
street—its where I learned about love, family, life, how to believe in
myself, the concept of never giving up, following your dreams and being a
good person,” said Jimmie Allen. “This album touches on all of those
ideals and truly feels like I’m sharing a piece of my heart with the
world. I’ve been working toward this moment for so long; I can’t wait to
share it with everyone.” 

Mercury Lane comes nearly one year to the day after Allen quietly dropped his self-titled EP which earned him recognition on a slew of “Artist to Watch” titles. Now with his debut single, “Best Shot” rocketing up the charts (currently Top 20), with more than 38 million streams to
date, Jimmie has become one of the most buzzed about Country newcomers
and is slated to make his national TV debut on October 9 on NBC’s TODAY.
Fans have gone rabid for Allen’s undeniable talent and incredible story
of perseverance and positivity, as depicted in his docu-series “Jimmie Allen All In.” 

months Jimmie Allen fans had been teased with the promise of a
full-length album; hoping to satiate the craving for new music, the
critically-acclaimed rising star had been sharing one brand-new track
each month as a collection of songs he calls the “Slower Lower
Sessions.” The series, inspired by the ‘Slower Lower’ region of the
state, held fans off temporarily but it is clear that after teasing Mercury Lane details on his Instagram story earlier this week, people are excited for more Jimmie Allen. 


  1. “American Heartbreaker” — (Jimmie Allen, Lance Miller, Chris Stevens, Ash Bowers)
  2. “Make Me Want To” — (Jimmie Allen, Paul Sikes, Jennifer Denmark)
  3. “Deserve to Be” — (Jimmie Allen, Danielle Blakey, Tripp Howell)
  4. “How to Be Single” — (Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins)
  5. “Wait for It” — (Ash Bowers, Thom McHugh, Steve Williams)
  6. “High Life” — (Lance Miller, Brett Warren, Brad Warren, Chris Stevens)
  7. “21” — (Brandon Hood, Josh Jenkins, Ash Bowers)
  8. “Underdogs” — (Ash Bowers, Brandon Lay, Jonathan Singleton)
  9. “Like You Do” — (Jimmie Allen, JP Williams, Josh London, Jason Mizell)
  10. “Back of Your Mind” — (Jimmie Allen, Matthew McVaney, Devin Tolentino)
  11. “Boy Gets a Truck” — (Ash Bowers, Aaron Scherz)
  12. “County Lines” — (Brett Tyler, Ben Burgess, Matt Dragstrem)
  13. “Best Shot” — (Jimmie Allen, Josh London, JP Williams)
  14. “Warrior” — (Jimmie Allen, Casey Beathard, Ash Bowers)
  15. “All Tractors Ain’t Green” — (Jimmie Allen, Brandon Hood, Tim Nichols)


Mercury Lane, produced by Ash Bowers and Eric Torres is available for pre-order here

off of a busy summer on the road, gaining new fans at festivals across
the country, Jimmie will hit the road again in support of Scotty
McCreery and Kane Brown’s tours as well as take his live show to the UK
alongside labelmate, Chase Rice. 

For tour details and more information, visitwww.JimmieAllenMusic.com. 

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Wilson Banjo & Co on Country Music News International Radio Show

February 19th, 20th, 21th, 23rd, 24th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist February 14th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist February 12th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *