George Strait New Album + Las Vegas Show


Will perform exclusive worldwide concert engagements at new Las Vegas Arena beginning April 22 – 23, 2016

New single “Cold Beer Conversation” premieres on country radio tomorrow

LAS VEGAS, Nev. (Sept. 22, 2015) – George Strait, the musical icon who has been reverently referred to as “The King of Country Music,” will release his new album Cold Beer Conversation this Friday, Sept. 25,
as announced at a press conference from MGM Grand in Las Vegas today.
The album was produced by Chuck Ainlay and Strait for George Strait
Productions and features 13 songs including his latest single, “Cold Beer Conversation,”
premiering at country radio tomorrow. The album is available as an
exclusive digital download on iTunes, available for pre-order now at and, and will be available Friday exclusively via Apple Music and at Walmart.

The track listing for Cold Beer Conversation is as follows:
1.  “It Was Love” (Keith Gattis)
2.  “Cold Beer Conversation” (Al Anderson, Ben Hayslip and Jimmy Yeary)
3.  “Let It Go” (George Strait, Bubba Strait and Keith Gattis)
4.  “Goin’ Goin’ Gone” (Wyatt Earp and Keith Gattis)
5.  “Something Going Down” (Jamey Johnson and Tom Shapiro)
6.  “Take Me To Texas” (Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally)
7.  “It Takes All Kinds” (George Strait, Bubba Strait, Bob Regan and Wil Nance)
8.  “Stop And Drink” (Dale Dodson and Troy Jones)
9.  “Everything I See” (George Strait, Bubba Strait, Dean Dillon and Keith Gattis)
10. “Rock Paper Scissors” (Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell and Bubba Strait)
11. “Wish You Well” (Clint Daniels, Jeff Hyde and Brice Long)
12. “Cheaper Than A Shrink” (Bill Anderson, Buddy Cannon and Jamey Johnson)
13. “Even When I Can’t Feel It” (Dean Dillon, Ben Hayslip and Lee Miller)


This is the first new studio album in two years from the MCA Nashville
recording artist. His last studio album was the Gold-certified Love is Everything, which featured the Platinum-certified No. 1 hit (and 60th No. 1 hit of his career) “Give It All We Got Tonight” as well as the Gold-certified hit “I Got A Car.” Strait also released The Cowboy Rides Away: Live from AT&T Stadium CD and DVD in 2014, celebrating his mega-successful, two-year final tour.

Strait’s final tour was never meant to convey his final performance,
however. Also announced in today’s press conference, Strait will perform
a series of exclusive worldwide concert engagements at the new Las
Vegas Arena opening in April 2016. The Country Music Hall of Fame
inductee will be among the first entertainers to perform at the new
venue, with four shows beginning April 22 and additional dates slated
for April 23, September 9 and September 10, 2016. Opening for Strait
will be GRAMMY, ACM and CMA Award-winning singer/songwriter Kacey
Musgraves, who recently released her second studio album Pageant Material to critical acclaim.

“I said all along I wasn’t going to tour anymore, but I also said that I
wasn’t retiring by any means and I still wanted to do some dates,”
Strait said during the press conference. “I’ve been working a little bit
here and there, and I’m really proud of this new album that’s coming
out. . . I think it’s a great record – I always say this; I think it’s
one of the best records I’ve done. I always shoot for that. You’ve got
to go in the studio thinking that way, so I’m very excited about that
and I’m also very excited to be coming back out and playing for the fans
out there. I’m looking forward to it so much, singing those songs that I
love so much and haven’t done in a while. I’m really, really looking
forward to being able to play in the new Las Vegas Arena. I hear it’s
just unbelievable. I can’t wait.”

Tickets for the concert series will go on sale Friday, Oct. 2 at 10:00 a.m. PT via
and range in price from $75 to $200 plus applicable fees. American
Express® Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public
beginning Friday, Sept. 25 at 10 a.m. PT through Thursday, Oct. 1 at 10
p.m. PT.

With 60 No. 1 singles and more than 68.5 million records sold, George
Strait is a musical legend and the most-nominated artist in CMA Awards
history, with a career spanning more than three decades. He was the
first country music artist honored with Billboard’s “Legend Of
Live” Award, and he earned 2013’s Entertainer of the Year title from the
Country Music Association as well as 2014’s Entertainer Of The Year
title from the Academy of Country Music.

 Photo Credit: Vanessa Gavalya + Courtesy: MCA Nashville

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist February 26th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist February 24th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Edgar Loudermilk on Country Music News International Radio Show

February 26th, 27th, 28th, March 1st interviewed by Big Al Weekley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *