English EN German DE Russian RU French FR Ukrainian UK Chinese (Simplified) ZH-CN Portuguese PT Spanish ES

Florida Georgia Line – Life Rolls On

CD Review: Florida Georgia Line – Life Rolls On

by Larry Alderman for Country Music News International

  1. “Long Live”
  2. “Life Looks Good”
  3. “Countryside”
  4. “Always Gonna Love You”
  5. “I Love My Country”
  6. “Hard To Get To Heaven”
  7. “Long Time Comin’”
  8. “Interlude”
  9. “Ain’t Worried Bout It (Album Version)”
  10. “Beer:30”
  11. “New Truck”
  12. “Eyes Closed”
  13. “Second Guessing” (From Songland)
  14. “Good To Me”


Florida Georgia Line gives us fourteen songs with Life Rolls On. They continue to choose material that feeds the stadium show. Formula music and it works. They are fantastic at it. Their fans love it. Does the formula work? Yes. Tailgate, pickup truck, dixie cup ad nauseum. Are the songs well written? Yes, and by some of the best. If one song did this formula, then it would be great. Then the material could move on to something with soul. Yet one must remember, this is stadium music, thanks Garth. Garth chose some great songs also with his stadium material.

If you like soulless dance music, old 70s pop gone country, this is for you, and obviously millions do. Great! The track, “Life Looks Good”, is a track that has a great feel and says things that connect to the soul of country. “Countryside” is more of the old 70s pop goes the country. No-one argues with success. Legacy? Hmm. Standards? Hmm. “Ain’t Worried About It” sums it up. Great stadium music.

Related Posts

Dustin Lynch – Blue In The Sky

The song selection on this album is exceptional.

Bob Luman – Hony Tonk Man

Bob Luman has been gone from this planet since 1978 but his music lives on in large part

Alex Miller – Miller Time

I keep hearing that REAL country music is dead. Gone.  No more.

Jefferson Ross – Southern Currency

Jefferson Ross is an artist. Figuratively and literally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.