English EN German DE Russian RU French FR Ukrainian UK Chinese (Simplified) ZH-CN Portuguese PT Spanish ES

E^ST Releases New Single ‘Friends’ and ‘Life Ain’t Always Roses’ EP Today

E^ST Releases New Single ‘Friends’ and ‘Life Ain’t Always Roses’ EP Today

Fresh from supporting international labelmates Panic! At The Disco on their recent Australian arena tour, 20-year-old E^ST (aka Mel Bester) is thrilled to share her long-awaited EP Life Ain’t Always Roses today. The seven-track collection features widely-lauded tracks ‘Blowjob’, ‘I Don’t Lack Imagination’ and ‘Alien’, as well as E^ST’s newest single ‘Friends’.

On the new single, E^ST says: “Friends is inspired by my friendship with my little sister and is my way of reminding her that I’ll always be there for her”.

Bester worked with Australian luminaries M-Phazes, Dann Hume and Japanese Wallpaper on the production of the EP, which brims with charisma and irresistible pop hooks. She says: “Some
of these songs were fun to write, others were difficult, some took a
lot of thought and others none at all. But at the core, every song is
super honest and I feel relieved to have written them.”

E^ST will round out the year with a string of headline tour dates. The ‘Life Ain’t Always Roses’ Tour will hit venues in Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and Sydney.


1. Alien

2. I Don’t Lack Imagination

3. Heaven In My Mind

4. Blowjob

5. Pure

6. Friends

7. Ad Break Pastime

Related Posts

Michael Franti Set to Perform on NBC’s “TODAY with Hoda & Jenna”

NLE Choppa “Shotta Flow 5”

Kojey Radical Single “Same Boat”

Foals “Collected Reworks Vol. 1”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.