New Album Out August 19

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – (Friday, June 24, 2016) – Drake White is giving fans a chance an early chance to get his debut album SPARK
with a digital pre-order at select online retailers beginning today.
The foot-stomping, hand-raising, soul-shining album is due out on Dot
Records Aug. 19 and features the Top 30-and-climbing “Livin’ the Dream.”
Get it here.

White is igniting the SPARK while on the road with Zac Brown Band’s BLACK OUT THE SUN TOUR as he previews new tracks at each stop. Said Taste of Country
of the established showman’s live performance, White “…accomplished
more during his 30-minute set than some acts do in an hour.”

“It is such a blessing for me to be out on the road and doing what I love,” said White. “SPARK is such a personal album for me, so to be able to share it with fans along the way is very special.”

The Ross Copperman and Jeremy Stover produced project was recorded in
Nashville and contains 12 tracks, 11 of which White co-wrote. Four
instant grat tracks will be available with digital pre-order through the
Aug. 19 release.

SPARK Track Listing:
1. “Heartbeat” | Drake White, Ross Copperman, Jason Sellers
2. “Story” | Drake White, Mark Irwin, Tommy Lee James (*June 24 instant grat)
3. “Makin’ Me Look Good Again” | Drake White, Monty Criswell, Shane Minor (*July 22 instant grat)
4. “It Feels Good” | Drake White, Derek George, Philip Pence
5. “Livin’ the Dream” | Tom Douglas, Jaren Johnston, Luke Laird
6. “I Need Real” | Drake White, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite
7. “Back to Free” | Drake White, Randy Montana, Philip Pence (*August 12 instant grat)
8. “Equator” | Drake White, Matt Jenkins, Trevor Rosen
9. “Live Some” | Drake White, Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne (*Aug. 5 instant grat)
10. “Waitin’ on the Whiskey to Work” | Drake White, Tony Lane, Philip Pence
 11. “Elvis” | Drake White, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell
12. “Take Me As I Am” | Drake White, Phil Barton, Lindsay Jack Rimes

not on the stage, White has been working with the Ford Community Fund
for select charity initiatives around the country. His next stop is July
2 in Detroit, Mich. where he will join the local chapter of Habitat for
Humanity to help build houses for community members in need. This
summer White has also volunteered with FoodShare and the American Red
Cross. For more information and tour dates, visit DrakeWhite.com.

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Billie Jo Jones on Country Music News International Radio Show

June 22th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist June 10th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist June 8th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *