Produced by Kenny Chesney, Buddy Cannon and David Lee Murphy

TN (April 6, 2018) – TODAY, Blue Chair/Reviver Records released
award-winning singer/songwriter David Lee Murphy’s highly-anticipated No Zip Code.
The new album contains songs that reconnect us with an artist who was a
pioneer of the edgy, rocking style that now dominates modern country

“I think this record feels like a party mix tape with a variety of
sounds,” says Murphy. “I hope people crank it up until the little yellow
light starts blinking that tells you your speakers are about to blow.”

Murphy co-wrote all 11 tracks, including the lead hit single,
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright,” a duet with superstar Kenny Chesney
that is nearing the Top-10 on the country radio charts.

“I was happy living as a songwriter,” says David Lee. “But, when Kenny
called me and said, ‘Man, I’ve been listening to these songs you’ve been
sending me, and you need to be making a record. I could produce it with
Buddy Cannon, and I think people would love it.’ It was the perfect
scenario for me.”

Chesney reflects, “David Lee Murphy has been such a big part of my life.
The first song I recorded of his that was a single was a song called
‘Living in Fast Forward.’ Since that moment, David Lee Murphy and his
creative spirit have been a constant in my life.”

David Lee tells Rolling Stone Country, “Kenny is a great song
person. We took our time picking the songs from the get-go. We were
under no pressure. We recorded and overdubbed at our own pace. Having
him sitting in there in the producers’ chair with Buddy made it really

The collection of songs contains such good-time, party-hearty anthems as
“Get Go,” “Haywire” and “That’s Alright.” The rocking “Way Gone” is a
female-empowerment barn burner. “Winnebago” invites a lover to a rural
retreat. The hooky, retro sounding “Voice of Reason” is about a
ne’er-do-well running off the rails time and again. The infectious,
up-tempo “I Won’t Be Sorry” is about living life to the fullest and
going out with a bang. In “Waylon and Willie,” a broken-hearted lover
nurses nostalgia for good times that have departed. “As the Crow Flies”
promises a loving reunion from a wandering soul. “No Zip Code” is a
fantasy about a life lived far from the world’s problems, with the idea
that you can live life the way you want to live it.

Murphy, whose songs “Dust on the Bottle and “Party Crowd” continue to be
staples at country radio, could have easily filled the album with hits
he’s written for Chesney (“’Til It’s Gone,” “Living in Fast Forward,” “Live a Little”), Jason Aldean (“Big Green Tractor,” “The Only Way I Know How”), Thompson Square (the GRAMMY-nominated “Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not”), Jake Owen (“Anywhere With You”), or Blake Shelton (“The More I Drink”). David Lee is thankful Chesney had other ideas.

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist April 13th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Makenzie Phipps on Country Music News International Radio Show

April 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist April 10th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *