Series Reached New Heights
at Sundance Film Festival and New Audiences on Public Television  

NASHVILLE – 2014 not
only marked the 10th anniversary of the CMA Songwriters Series, but
also marked new heights in the growth of the popular series. In celebrating its
10-year anniversary, the Series has not only traveled from the Sundance Film Festival
to London, but has also made its national television debut as part of a partnership
to air the CMA Songwriters Series through public television’s “Front and Center.”

In December, the CMA Songwriters
Series culminates its 10-year anniversary celebration in the venue where it all
began when it returns to Joe’s Pub in New York City for a two-night event Dec. 3 and 4 with the writers who were
part of those very first shows in 2005. Celebrating its decade-long run, the CMA
Songwriters Series features songwriter and host Bob DiPiero performing
alongside Radney Foster, Brett James, and Craig Wiseman.
Tickets are on sale now and show times for both nights are 6:30 and 9:00 PM/ET.

In January of this year
the CMA Songwriters Series kicked off its 10th Anniversary season with
standing-room-only shows at the Sundance Film Festival featuring Brandy
, James, Chris Stapleton, and Lee Ann Womack.

Later in the year, a very
special Songwriters Series that featured Sara Evans joined by
songwriters Chris DeStefano, James, and Marcus Hummon
plus surprise guest Gavin DeGraw played to a sold out audience
in Nashville the night before “The 48th Annual CMA Awards.” Additionally,
the series has performed shows in Paradise Island, Bahamas as part of the Atlantis
Live Paradise Music Festival Presented by HGTV, as well as Austin, Chicago, New York, and London.

As part of the anniversary-year
celebration, CMA partnered with public television’s critically-acclaimed concert
series “Front and Center” to present two separate hour-long concert specials
for the 2014 fall season. The shows, airing currently, feature the music of CMA
Award winner Lady Antebellum as they are joined by special songwriter
guests, and a special 10th Anniversary CMA Songwriters Series celebration
with 2014 CMA Award winner Dierks Bentley. Bentley is joined
by top songwriters Jim Beavers, Ross Copperman,
James, and Jon Randall.

Throughout the last decade, the CMA Songwriters Series
has been exposing fans across the country and the globe to the artisans who, through
their craft, pen hits that touch the lives of millions of music fans. Since it
began at Joes’ Pub in New York City in 2005, the CMA Songwriters Series has
presented90 shows in 15 cities, including Austin, Boston, Belfast, Chicago, Dublin,
London, Los Angeles, New York, Paris, Phoenix, and Washington, D.C. at the renowned Library of Congress.

The series has featured
138 of music’s most gifted storytellers who collectively have 75 CMA Song of the Year nominations. 

Some of the artists that
have been part of the series include Clint Black, Kix Brooks, Kenny Chesney, Billy
Currington, Randy Houser, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Patty Loveless,
Ronnie Milsap, Kip Moore, David Lee Murphy, Gretchen Peters, Kellie Pickler, Darius
Rucker, The Band Perry, Josh Turner, Carrie Underwood, Phil Vassar, and Chris Young.

For more information on
the CMA Songwriters Series visit  

the official partners of the CMA Songwriters Series.

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist April 15th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist April 13th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Makenzie Phipps on Country Music News International Radio Show

April 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *