English EN German DE Russian RU French FR Ukrainian UK Chinese (Simplified) ZH-CN Portuguese PT Spanish ES

CHASE RICE SOLD-OUT SHOW

 
CHASE RICE LAUNCHES HIS JD AND JESUS TOUR 2015 WITH A SOLD-OUT SHOW IN PITTSBURGH


NASHVILLE, Tenn. (Oct. 2, 2015) – Country music maverick Chase Rice
made a bold move when he decided to launch his fall tour in a market he
had only played once before as support for Kenny Chesney on The Big Revival Tour. But as USA Today noted early on, Rice is an artist who “knows his audience” and that proved true again tonight as 2,300 fans in Pittsburgh filled Stage AE to capacity for the first night of Rice’s JD and Jesus Tour 2015.

Following opening sets from up-and-coming singer/songwriter Cole Taylor
and raucous Nashville trio The Cadillac Three, Rice owned the stage with
his characteristic swagger and delivered a relentless 90-minute set
that included his Top 5 Platinum smash “Ready Set Roll,” current Top
10-and-climbing single “Gonna Wanna Tonight,” and fan favorites like
“Ride” and “Carolina Can.” He also introduced the crowd to a new song,
“Jack Daniels Showed Up,” and closed out the night by bringing The
Cadillac Three frontman Jaren Johnston back out for a rousing rendition
of “Cruise.”

In addition to The Cadillac Three and Taylor, Rice has tapped a diverse
slate of talent to join him on tour. Kelsea Ballerini, Tucker Beathard,
Cam, Luke Combs, Jordan Davis and Haley Georgia are also set to perform
at select dates. Fans can enter to win a round trip and VIP admission
for two to Rice’s November 12 show at The Tabernacle in Atlanta, Ga.,
courtesy of Shazam and Head Down Eyes Up.

The JD and Jesus Tour continues through the weekend with a
Saturday night stop in Columbus, Ohio that is nearly sold out as of
press time. Rice is also set to perform on Sunday, Oct. 4 at the Route
91 Harvest Festival in Las Vegas. A complete list of upcoming dates is
as follows:

Saturday, Oct. 3 – Lifestyle Communities Pavilion – Columbus, Ohio
Sunday, Oct. 4 – Route 91 Harvest Festival – Las Vegas, Nev.
Thursday, Oct. 8 – Hard Rock Live – Orlando, Fla.
Friday, Oct. 9 – 440 Foundry Pavilion – Athens, Ga.
Saturday, Oct. 10 – Track 29 – Chattanooga, Tenn.
Thursday, Oct. 15 – The Egyptian Room at Old National Centre – Indianapolis, Ind.
Friday, Oct. 16 – Aragon Ballroom – Chicago, Ill.
Saturday, Oct. 17 – Masonic Auditorium – Cleveland, Ohio
Wednesday, Oct. 21 – Handy Park – Memphis, Tenn.
Thursday, Oct. 22 – Nutty Brown Café – Austin, Texas
Friday, Oct. 23 – Cowboys Dancehall – San Antonio, Texas
Thursday, Oct. 29 – 7 Flags Event Center – Clive, Iowa
Friday, Oct. 30 – Sokol Auditorium – Omaha, Neb.
Saturday, Oct. 31 – Freakfest – Madison, Wis.
Thursday, Nov. 5 – Myth Live Event Center – St. Paul, Minn.
Friday, Nov. 6 – The Rave – Milwaukee, Wis.
Saturday, Nov. 7 – The Fillmore – Detroit, Mich.
Thursday, Nov. 12 – The Tabernacle – Atlanta, Ga.
Friday, Nov. 13 – Iron City – Birmingham, Ala.
Saturday, Nov. 14 – The Ritz – Raleigh, N.C.
Sunday, Nov. 15 – Ribfest – St. Petersburg, Fla.
Wednesday, Nov. 18 – The Emporium – Patchogue, N.Y.
Thursday, Nov. 19 – Lowell Memorial Auditorium – Boston, Mass.
Friday, Nov. 20 – Terminal 5 – New York, N.Y.
Thursday, Dec. 3 – Comerica Theatre – Phoenix, Ariz.
Friday, Dec. 4 – Grizzly Rose – Denver, Colo.
Saturday, Dec. 5 – Grizzly Rose – Denver, Colo.
Friday, Dec. 18 – La Hacienda – Midland, Texas
Saturday, Dec. 19 – Midnight Rodeo – Amarillo, Texas
Thursday, Jan. 7 – The NorVa – Norfolk, Va.
Friday, Jan. 8 – The Fillmore – Philadelphia, Pa.
Saturday, Jan. 9 – Danforth Music Hall – Toronto, Ontario
Thursday, Jan. 14 – Fox Theatre – Oakland, Calif.
Friday, Jan. 15 – Riverside Municipal Auditorium- Riverside, Calif.
Saturday, Jan. 16 – The Wiltern – Los Angeles, Calif.
Monday, Jan. 18 – McDonald Theatre – Eugene, Ore.
Thursday, Jan. 21- Revolution Room – Boise, Idaho
Friday, Jan. 22 – The Paramount Theatre – Seattle, Wash.
Sunday, Jan. 24 – Commodore Ballroom – Vancouver, B.C.

About Chase Rice
Within a few short years of moving to Nashville, country music
maverick Chase Rice has already built a loyal fan base across the
country through his energetic live shows and gained the attention of
industry professionals with his edgy, eclectic sound. Rice’s new album, Ignite the Night, was released on Columbia Nashville/Dack Janiels Records and debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s
Top Country Albums and No. 3 on the all-genre chart. With a
Platinum-certified, Top 5 hit already under his belt with lead single
“Ready Set Roll” and current single “Gonna Wanna Tonight” in the Top 10
and climbing at country radio, Rice launched his third headlining tour,
the JD and Jesus Tour 2015, this fall.

 Photo Credit: Cody Cannon

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week!

Duane Allen of The Oak Ridge Boys on Country Music News International Radio Show!

February 6., 7., 8., 10., 11.

Country Music News International Radio Show Playlist February 1.

Tune in 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show!

Country Music News International Radio Show Playlist January 30.

Tune In 24/7 for Country Music News International Radio Show!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *