CHASE RICE ANNOUNCES FIRST ROUND OF DATES FOR UPCOMING JD AND JESUS TOUR 2015

 
CHASE RICE ANNOUNCES FIRST ROUND OF DATES FOR UPCOMING JD AND JESUS TOUR 2015

Kenny Chesney’s stadium tour opener will headline fall run with The Cadillac Three joining as a special guest for select shows

NASHVILLE,
Tenn. (July 24, 2015) – After announcing earlier this week that he will
be hitting the road as a headliner this fall on the JD and Jesus Tour 2015, Columbia Nashville recording artist Chase Rice is releasing the first round of dates for the tour today, July 24. Major stops will include Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Pittsburgh and New York City, with more markets and on-sale information to be announced in the coming weeks.


For his third headlining tour, Rice tapped raucous Nashville trio The
Cadillac Three to join as a special guest on select shows. He sold out
multiple venues on his 2014 Ignite The Night Tour and led Live Nation’s Ones To Watch: Ready Set Roll Tour
in 2013 before his now-Platinum Top 5 single, “Ready Set Roll,” had
even hit the mainstream airwaves. Rice’s live show has been hailed as
“both never-ending and refreshing” (The Trinity Voice) and
critics say he “commands a performance with such force and zeal, that he
will have you hooked from the time you walk in the doors to the time
you leave” (AXS.com). Having spent the summer taking notes from his musical hero and tourmate Kenny Chesney on The Big Revival Tour, Rice is poised to hit the road this fall with more energy and passion than ever before.

Upcoming dates for the JD and Jesus Tour 2015 are as follows (*denotes dates with The Cadillac Three):

Thursday, Oct. 1 – The NorVa – Norfolk, Va.*
Friday, Oct. 2 – Stage AE – Pittsburgh, Pa.*
Sunday, Oct. 4 – Route 91 Harvest Festival – Las Vegas, Nev.*
Thursday, Oct. 8 – Hard Rock Live – Orlando, Fla.*
Friday, Oct. 9 – 440 Foundry Pavilion – Athens, Ga.*
Saturday, Oct. 10 – Track 29 – Chattanooga, Tenn.*
Wednesday, Oct. 14 – The Fillmore –Philadelphia, Pa.*
Thursday, Oct. 15 – The Egyptian Room at Old National Centre – Indianapolis, Ind.*
Friday, Oct. 16 – Aragon Ballroom – Chicago, Ill.*
Thursday, Oct. 22 – Nutty Brown Café – Austin, Texas*
Friday, Oct. 23 – Cowboys Dancehall – San Antonio, Texas*
Thursday, Oct. 29 – 7 Flags Event Center – Clive, Iowa*
Friday, Oct. 30 – Sokol Auditorium – Omaha, Neb.*
Thursday, Nov. 5 – Myth Live Event Center – St. Paul, Minn.*
Friday, Nov. 6 – The Rave – Milwaukee, Wis.*
Thursday, Nov. 12 – The Tabernacle – Atlanta, Ga.
Friday, Nov. 13 – Iron City – Birmingham, Ala.*
Sunday, Nov. 15 – Ribfest – St. Petersburg, Fla.*
Wednesday, Nov. 18 – The Emporium – Patchogue, N.Y.
Thursday, Nov. 19 – Lowell Memorial Auditorium – Boston, Mass.
Friday, Nov. 20 – Terminal 5- New York, N.Y.
Saturday, Nov. 21 – Danforth Music Hall – Toronto, Ont.*
Thursday, Dec. 3 – Comerica Theatre – Phoenix, Ariz.

Rice will continue on The Big Revival Tour with Chesney through the end of August and play select solo and festival dates throughout the summer. 

 Photo Credit: Cody Cannon and Jillian J Photography

Related Posts

Radio Live Show Playlist February 26th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist February 24th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Edgar Loudermilk on Country Music News International Radio Show

February 26th, 27th, 28th, March 1st interviewed by Big Al Weekley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *