Nashville, TN…(August 1, 2012)…BUCKY COVINGTON’s
long-awaited sophomore album is set for release on September 11 but
eager fans can pre-order the new music now!
GOOD GUYS, releasing on Bucky’s new label home eOne Music, is now Available at iTunes, also offering a sneak peek of album with 90 second previews of each song, and at Amazon.
Fans can be “good guys” too as a portion of the proceeds of first week
sales will benefit the International Associated of Fire Fighters
Charitable Foundation.

Over the last year Bucky has been working closely with Help The Good
Guys and the IAFF Charitable Foundation to provide financial relief to
injured fire fighters and their families, hosting benefit events,
visiting burn centers and burn camps and making donations from his music
and merchandise sales.  A special IAFF version of the GOOD GUYS album featuring two bonus tracks “Evil Knievel” and “Ole Kentuck” can be pre-ordered HERE for a limited time.

Produced by Mark Miller and Dale Oliver, GOOD GUYS features 12 tracks including “I Wanna Be That Feeling” and raucous, sing-along Shooter Jennings duet “Drinking Side Of Country,” which
Covington co-wrote and co-produced.  The music video for the latter had
an epic debut last week, amassing close to 2 million views and
counting. The staggering stats made the clip #1 on YouTube’s “Popular
Around The Web” music chart and one of the Top Trending Videos overall. 
The neo-outlaw action video, which depicts Bucky and Shooter stirring
up trouble in a tiny town, features cameo appearances by country star
Kellie Pickler, X Games medalist Kenny Bartram and TNA wrestler Mickie
James and can be seen HERE.


  1. “I Wanna Be That Feeling” (Jimmy Yeary / Ben Hayslip)
  2. “I’m Alright” (Tom Douglas / Casey Beathard)
  3. “Hold A Woman” (Blake Mevis / Tony Ramey / Gordon Bradberry)
  4. “Drinkin’ Side Of Country” (Duet with Shooter Jennings)(Bucky Covington / Rocky Covington / Ducky Medlock)
  5. “Only Got So Much Time” (Bob Di Piero / David Lee Murphy)
  6. “Mama Must Be Prayin’” (J Matt Nolen / Liz Hengber / Michael Logen)
  7. “Sail On” (Lionel Richie)
  8. “I Always Said You’d Be Back “(John Scott Sherrill / Dave Berg / Deanna Bryant)
  9. “Mexicoma” (Lonnie Fowler / Logan Mize)
  10. “I Want My Life Back” (Anthony Smith / Frank Myers)
  11. “Gotta Be Somebody” (Chad Kroeger / Joey Moi / Ryan Peake)
  12. “A Father’s Love (The Only Way He Knew How)” (Elizabeth Hengber / Thom E Shepherd / Steven J Williams)

About Bucky Covington: Bucky Covington’s
self-titled debut CD opened at #1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums
chart with the biggest first week sales for any debut country artist
that year. He went on to become the best selling debut artist that year
and delivered three consecutive Top 10 hit singles to country radio. In
addition to competing on the fifth season of American Idol, Bucky’s
national television appearances have included Good Morning America, Live with Regis and Kelly!, Jimmy Kimmel Live!, The Tonight Show and Fox & Friends. His
new single “Drinking Side Of Country” has just been released to country
radio and will be included on his highly anticipated sophomore CD Good Guys, expected September 11, 2012. To learn more about Bucky Covington, connect at www.buckycovington.com or follow him on Twitter @buckycovington.

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Makenzie Phipps on Country Music News International Radio Show

April 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Radio Live Show Playlist April 10th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Radio Live Show Playlist April 8th

Tune In 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *