Entertainment Tonight Exclusively Premieres Acoustic Version of “Insecure”
NASHVILLE, TN (November 11, 2016)
– As her current single “Love Triangle” continues to climb the country
charts, Warner Bros. Records/Warner Music Nashville artist RaeLynn is sharing more new music from her forthcoming December 2 debut, WILDHORSE. She shared a raw, stripped down acoustic version of the track “Insecure” exclusively with ET Online which fans who pre-order the album will receive as an instant grat track beginning today. In addition to “Insecure,” her single “Love Triangle,” the title track and “Diamonds” are also made available immediately upon purchase.
“I wanted this song to be like a pep talk,” she tells ET.
“Like, ‘Don’t get insecure. He’s not into her. She’s playing dirty all
flirty from across the room. You might think that girl’s a 10, but she
doesn’t count to him.’ I love that line in the song because it’s so
true. I know that I have girl crushes! When a girl walks in, I’ll be
like, ‘Damn, she looks good!’ and I’m like, ‘I wonder what he thinks
about her?’ But when you find a man that’s in love with you, they don’t
even look at her. They just see you.”
CMT Next Women of Country honoree and 2017 Pandora Country Artist to
Watch is striking a chord with her current single “Love Triangle,” which
tells a poignant story that so many listeners are relating to. Taste of Country notes that a song like this is the “kind of courageousness country music needs” and All Access
raves that “Love Triangle” is “Powerful, beautifully written, expertly
delivered and touchingly relatable. This one is a homerun.”
RaeLynn, who co-wrote every song on the album but one, has been waiting a long time to share more of her life story. Now with WILDHORSE,
co-written and co-produced by Jimmy Robbins and Nicolle Galyon, she
hopes to do just that. While “Love Triangle” tells her personal story of
what it was like growing up in a divorced family, the majority of the
album is a look into the 2016 ACM New Female Vocalist of the Year
nominee’s life over the past few years. “Every lyric takes you through a
part of my journey these last four years – this record is my college
experience in a lot of ways.  I graduated from high school, moved away
from my parents, and started a life on my own. I fell in love, had my
heart broken and then found love again.  I married the man of my dreams
and now we’re starting a life together.  All the highs and lows from
these last four years are here. I’ve always wanted to put out an album
where my personality and songwriting could really shine through and I
feel like WILDHORSE finally gives fans a true glimpse into who I am as an artist and a young woman.”
“This album is my journey and I sure hope you find some of your journey in it, too,” says RaeLynn.
WILDHORSE Track Listing
1. Your Heart (RaeLynn/Nicolle Galyon/Jimmy Robbins)
2. WildHorse (RaeLynn /Blair Daly/Hillary Lindsey)
3. Love Triangle (RaeLynn /Nicolle Galyon/Jimmy Robbins)
4. Lonely Call (RaeLynn /Nicolle Galyon/Rob Hawkins)
5. Insecure (RaeLynn /Nicolle Galyon/Jimmy Robbins)
6. The Apple (Nicolle Galyon/Emily Weisband/Marshall Altman)
7. Young feat. Leeland Mooring (RaeLynn/Nicolle Galyon/Leeland Mooring)
8. Diamonds (RaeLynn/Emily Weisband/Jimmy Robbins)
9. Trigger (RaeLynn/Emily Weisband/Jordan Reynolds)
10. Graveyard (RaeLynn /Nicolle Galyon/Jimmy Robbins)
11. Say feat. Dan + Shay (RaeLynn/Barry Dean/Jimmy Robbins)
12. Praying For Rain (RaeLynn/Nicolle Galyon/Leeland Mooring)
Facebook // Twitter // Instagram // Website

Photo Credit: Joseph Llanes

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Wynonna on Country Music News International Radio Show

September 25., 26., 27., 29., 30.

Playlist September 22

Tune in 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show!

Playlist September 22

Tune in 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *