2016 UNSIGNED ONLY MUSIC COMPETITION JUDGES ANNOUNCED – Grand Prize Has Been Increased To $20,000 Cash (US)


Grand Prize Has Been Increased To $20,000 Cash (US)
26, 2016 – Unsigned Only Music Competition announced today its judging
panel for the 2016 competition, which is now accepting entries. The
panel consists of high-profile recording artists and journalists who
will select the winners in 13 categories representing a wide variety of
genres of music.

Unsigned Only is open to solo artists, bands,
and singers who are not signed to a major label record company. Unsigned
Only is looking for outstanding,
talented artists, newcomers or veterans, and accepts both original and cover songs.

Only is sponsored by: Berklee College Of Music; Bombplates; Celebrity
Access; D’Addario; Disc Makers; Eventric; Gretsch Drums; Groove 3; Indie
Bible; Lurssen Mastering; Musicians Institute; My Song On Radio; Sony
Creative Software; and The Music Business Registry.

This year,
Unsigned Only has increased its Grand Prize to $20,000 in cash (US) this
year – plus additional merchandise. The Grand Prize winner will also
receive one-on-one mentoring from a group of music industry executives,
ranging from label presidents to heads of A&R. This is a
once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to directly network with the top record
company professionals and get advice, guidance, feedback, and networking
opportunities. A First, Second, and Third Place winner will also be
selected in each category.

Artists may enter into any of the
following categories: Adult Album Alternative (AAA) Adult Contemporary
(AC); Americana; Christian; Country; EDM (Electronic Dance Music);
Folk/Singer-Songwriter; R&B/Hip-Hop; Rock; Pop/Top 40; Screen Shot;
Teen; and Vocal Performance.

“We are thrilled to be able to give
away $20,000 this year to our Grand Prize winner,” say
Founders/Directors Candace Avery and Jim Morgan. “What all artists need
the most is cash, and $20,000 can go a long way toward helping them with
a new CD, a tour, a van, or whatever they might need.”

Judges include: Aimee
Mann; R. City; The Killers; Bone Thugs N Harmony; The Struts; Dustin
Lynch; Kelly Price; Darryl McDaniels (Run DMC); Aaron Shust; Rapsody;
Hayes Carll; Kool and the Gang; David Crowder; Lucero; Colt Ford; The
Turnpike Troubadours; Frank Foster; Kyle Anderson (Senior Writer,
Entertainment Weekly); Josh Jackson (Co-Founder and Editor-In-Chief,
Paste Magazine); Anthony DeCurtis (Contributing Editor, Rolling Stone);
Zach Long (Associate Editor, Time Out Chicago); Michael Molenda
(Editor-In-Chief, Guitar Player); Jim Farber (Music Critic); Lyndsey
Parker (Managing Editor, Yahoo Music); Jed Gottlieb (Music & Theater
Writer, Boston Herald); Matthew Meadow (Editor-In-Chief, Your EDM);
Kevin McNeese (President, NewReleaseToday); Andy Herman (Music Editor,
LA Weekly); Sarah Jones (Editor, Electronic Musician Magazine); Chelsea
Perry; Sasha Geffen (Consequence of Sound); and more.

For entry and general information, please go to http://www.unsignedonly.com

Related Posts

Country Music News International Newsletter

Here is your Country Music News & Bluegrass Music News of the week

Olivia Jo on Country Music News International Radio Show

November 27., 28., 29., December 1., December 2. interviewed by Big Al Weekley!

Playlist November 18th – 24th

Tune in 24/7 to Country Music News International Radio Show!

Black Friday

What can you expect on Black Friday on Country Music News International?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *